ULOG #2 - A PLETHORA OF RURAL MAILBOXES

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

The life of a mailbox has become very creative if you live in the country.

So I had the pleasure of going for a lovely walk and taking in some of the uniqueness.

This one is very springlike.

I was looking for the Hare, but could not find it.

From a distance it looked like a Christmas Decoration, upon coming closer I see its squirells.

This one belongs to my mother, I see she has mail.

This was my all time favorite one.

Hope you enjoyed our Mailbox adventure.

Sort:  

Yes, the hare should be on the other side from the turtle; Yes, the squirrel- themed box looks very "Christmasy"; I like both cardinal mailboxes - would love to see a bit of snow on those twigs though; and, I think the butterfly box has been out there awhile. Do you paint the rocks we see in your posts?

Aha, I agree with all your comments and nope the other side of the turtle was still a turtle, I ran past it more than once. The rocks? Keeping that a secret. shhhh

Lol !!

What a great idea, does everyone in the street take part or just a few. Or maybe its new. It can only add to the beauty of the stunning surroundings.
"This was belongs to my Mother" is that Canadian slang? 😂😂😂 Gotch ya.....

No..not everyone, however it is a nice touch. Some build them to look like homes. I must photograph them as well. Thank you yes you did, however difference being I actually fixed it.

Yes.......indeed...Ha ha. Well done lol x

Sorry didn't know you had to have class to play ... Whatever that is, but I'm sure I don't have it...

YES YOU DO!!!!!!!!!!!!!! what are we playing? :))) It was a tongue in cheeck joke ...bad idea...did not know steemit was a game. I sense that maybe it really is just a big game. I thought it was a meet and great and learn.. How sad...

All of life is a game, this is just another part of the jigsaw 😁😁

Well then. if this is a game. Then Check Mate, or Touche. Whichever game you would prefer for me to beat your sorry ass at. :)))

I prefer Fencing

Be very careful mate...just saying

All the world is a stage and all the people in it merely players.

Creative mailboxes dotting this road gives it an extremely scenic and sweetly solitary appearance. Your town is a lovely sight to behold.

It is lovely here. Alas it was my parents home. I will be saying goodbye to it as well. I have a beautiful place on the ocean...You will see

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60522.54
ETH 2602.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64