ULOG: DAY #35 - A WELL SPENT HOLIDAY

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians!

Its a HOLIDAY!

The country is celebrating the the Eid al Adha of our Muslim brothers and sisters. It is a Islamic Festival which means Festival of Sacrifice.

It honors the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son as an act of obedience to God’s command. Before Abraham could sacrifice his son, God provided a ram to sacrifice instead. In commemoration of this, an animal is sacrificed and divided into three parts: one third of the share is given to the poor and needy; another third is given to relatives, friends and neighbors; and the remaining third is retained by the family.
-wikipedia (source)

And since it has no work, its another lazy day for us. But with work or no work, our daily alarm clock doesn't go off. Little Mali had slapped us all at almost 6AM! Yep he kept banging his hands on our faces until we opened our eyes! And he just giggled when he seemed to think he succeeded... I should have let Miss @snook slap me and get my $100!! Hahahahaha.. aarghh! It really hurts, my my this kid slaps like an adult!

I forced myself up and swoop the little guy with me and we headed outside to smell the new day! Oh how he loves to be outside too. Like he would lay still in me while I carry him and enjoy everything he sees. We just lay on the little hammock that we have for a good couple of minutes.

20180211_160406.jpg
I could bite those toes anytime! Hahaha..

20180211_160449-01.jpeg
Good morning steemit!!

With a smile like that, who wouldn't love mornings. Plus, a hot chocolate drink on the other hand. What else could you ask for at this early hour?!!..... hmmmm maybe some fluffy pancakes... 🥞🥞🥞...

I could hear the Ex-boyfie shouting at us to take our breakfast early because he has some movies lined up for us today. He wanted to see the (1) At the heart of the sea - the story on the adventure on the hunt of the big whale, (2) Jurassic World 2 - its a sequel after the massive destrcution of the Jurassic Themed Park. This time the two are back to the island to save the dinosaurs fron the angry volcano and lastly (3) The Incredibles - of course! When you have kids you gotta have lots lots lots (did i mention lots?) of cartoons in the family. So this is a sequel too, but this time its the MOM who were sent out for work and the the DAD is left behind with the kids. And you know what happens when moms are not around, its pretty CHAOTIC! I KNOW!!! ohh.. the Ex-boyfie hates it every time I stressed that one out! Hahahahahahahahahaha..

Oh well, gotta go lovies! He is giving me the look already.. 🙄🤔

Have an awesome Holiday day, if thats even a term haha.. cheers!⚘

Just me,
received_10217288577468897.png
received_10217288577508898.png



Lets keep on supporting the great mind Mr. Terry @surpassinggoogle and checkout #ulog for similar life stories.

Don't forget to vote for @STEEMGIGS as your witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thanks for reading Team ULOGGERS, dont hesitate to give feedbacks or comments down below.

#momslife
#motherhood
#parenting
#dear-ulog
This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

@maquemali you have for sure one of the sweetest, beautiful and most lovely alarm clocks in the world :) hihi ...

6am on an off day is for sure early ...

but ...

Your reward for getting up so early is so so huge! This lovely smile is like having the sun shining full of love ... shining day and night at you. <3

Mhmmmmm I love pancakes too ... xx

xx

You could say that again.. i would never trade this for any STEEM or SBD! I have my living wealth right here in my arms..

Id made some pancakes for you too.. what would you like coffee or hot chocolate? @anutu?? ☕

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Big big happy smile on my face, wish you could see :)

Oh YEAHHHHHH pancakes mhhhhhh .... coffee please

Thank you! xx

Haha i can imagine your smile.. keep smiling @anutu.. 😍

1 coffee and pancake coming up...🤣

I agree - sweet alarm clock! but.....

BABIES CAN HIT HARD! hahahahahahaha

Oh yes, especially when they have a toy car in their hand while hitting you and don't realise they have ... hihi ... happened to me once ... <3

hehehehehe or - your eyes. why do they always poke you RIGHT in the eyes???? LOLOLOL

and i dont know why my brain doesn't shut my eye when i see that little finger coming straight for my pupil! hahahahahaha

@dreemsteem instead of closing your eyes they widen even more hahaha pretty ironic

yesssssssssssss LOLOLOL
shock - and then pain! LOL

Happened to me a lot!!!! And it really hurts..

Oh yes!!!

those toes are really soft and you should control biting... hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

I am controlling it... you dont know how much I wanna bite them so badly.. 🤣😂

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

your are soft too... maybe he is controlling to bite you... hahaha thunder legs...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha but he bit me back you know!! Clever child..

clever child of clever mom? hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha very clever

you can bite them... just put your lips over your teeth.... then... it won't hurt him. heheheeh

He is much wiser than me you know.. he bit back!! With his 6 teeth and all!!! How can few teeth hurts!!.. huhuhu..

ohhhhhhhh those little teeth- they're like vice grips! LOLOLOL

they dont know when to stop squeezing - aghhhhhhhhhhhhLOL maybe don't bite his toes anymore ;)

Hahaha i cant stop it... they're too yummy... and why do they smell so good too anytime of the day???

baby toes (but little boy toes are not so pleasantly scented hehehehe)

very great and true information regarding Eid... We will celebrate Eid tomorrow...

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohhh you are! Great!!

Waaiiiit? Is it tomorrow and not today? Hehe we probably have a little time difference

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

here it is tomorrow... yes it is time difference... you are walking ahead of me... hehehe... I'm following you..:))

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh what time is it now in your place?.. here its 3:13 in the afternoon.. what do you have to do tomorrow?

here it is 12:15 noon... we will pray and then cut animal...

Posted using Partiko Android

Cut animal? For offering?

we cut and divide in three parts one part for own eating.. second for poor people and third part for relatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow... you have such a good heart! I like the sharing part.. bless you all!

hehehehe look at that beautiful face!!! and yes!!!!!!!! LOLOLOL you should have let @snook slap you! then at least you would have had $100 to take everyone out to the movies!

oh - so did you like Jurassic World? We saw that a few weeks ago (I screamed a lot LOLOL)
and then we were supposed to go see the Incredibles 2 also! but our daughter needed glasses and the appointment took SO long that we missed the movie LOLOL (so how was it??? good? should we go see it then? hehehe)

You can nibble on his little toes for me too! (and i can have pancakes - but please make them gluten free for meeeeeeeee) LOL and hot chocolate.

I'll book my tickets for my flight right now ;)

I think we should go see a movie together! We are but loud shouter hahahaha.. but my son is much noisier 🤣😂, he would hide under my armpit and keep on asking what happened... and i would ssssshhhhhhh him and i could hear my son says moooooom! hahahahaha

hahahahahaha yes - my sister gets SO embarrassed when i scream inthe movie theatre! but i can't help it - i get so scared when things are chasing people... LOLOLOL

Bahahahaha me too, its hard to control our shock you know.. but i guess we are the best movie reviewers because they can get the expected reaction from us.

And yessss 1 hot chocolate for you the way we both like it 🍵.. and forgive me pancakes are not gluten free at this time.. hehe the chef is nowhere in sight!

I'll bring my gluten free pancake mix! no worries - i'll make them for everyone hahahahaha

Awww... you saved the day!!!

Alright!! Hustle up free pancakes in the house! 😁😂

LOLOLOL will do! (heading to bed now - love you!)

The boys and i love you more.... 😙😙😙😙

Cute baby...

Thank you.. how are you?

We all love lazy days :)

Yes.. who wouldn't! The best days haha

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I want to bite you toes maliiiii hahaha

Yes tinang... you can bite them too just as long as you let him bite you back.. good luck!! His teeth arr sharky!! 🤣😂

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Oh my what teeth u have hahaha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahahaha mr wolf is that you

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

U meant little red riding hood hahaha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahahahaha isnt that your favorite bedtime stories..

Posted using Partiko Android

Btw @twodorks, I cant wait to have our photo shoot with the kids!!! I cant wait! Im super excited, i have so much mind they will love it..

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

This kid is sooooo super cute!! Look at that smile and those beautiful eyes! Lotsa Love for his mama!!

YEEESS!! He got that from me.. hell yes!! hahhahahaha I claim it all...

he is just the sweetest! but today he's kinda sick. he aint himself today, he just slept all day... something is really not quite right! :(

OOOhhh maaaan!!! Maybe he will feel better with lots of rest and cuddles from mama! I hope this cutie pie get better soon!

i hope it is just due to his teething.. i havent got any rest at all, he just wants to sleep in my arms. If he knew I am putting him down, he suddenly wakes up..

Lol you really preparing me for this baby stuff!! I hope tonight is going better!

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha you will have your time momma... you will be in for the greatest surprise of your life. I know you will ace motherhood!

I also need a holiday

Call the office and tell them you are on a Holiday.. hahahahaha

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

LOLOL @anishag! I agree with @maquemali... tell them that you're sick.
when they ask what type of sickness?

say
"sick of work!"
LOL

Hahahaha your excuse is epic! Good one!! @dreemsteem

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69