#ULOG DAY 21 - MY DAILY DOSE OF GALACTOGOGUES

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians!

Its Malunggay Sunday!

Since I gave birth to my second child, I had started an advocacy to Full Breastmilk Feeding. I was not able to do that with Kuya Maque basically because I lack the information which i why we mixed feed him. Before I didn't know how to use the manual pump or rather i bought a poor quality pump. Had I known there before then it could had been so much better.

Nonetheless, it is never too late. Now with our Little Mali we survived the 1 YEAR!! Hurray! We did it! But the road was never smooth, there were sacrifices were made. For one thing, I said goodbye to my sexylicios booody! 😢😭😭.. You see I need to eat in order to lactate. And when I eat a lot, fats remain in my body, sadly they dont go away!!! But I have no choice, i need to have my daily dose of Galactogogues in our everyday food. Galactogogues are foods that helps promotes milk production. I cannot maintain to buy the over the counter lactation supplements and vitamins like the Legedary Milk, Pump Princess, Liquid Gold... blaah blaah blaaah the list go on. I could only drool.. haha

Hence, the hubs find means that I get to have those supplements in the form of actual food. One of the best we can find in the local market are the MALUNGGAYS. Malunggays are one super food! We just mixed it in our Soup-based Meals. Actually anything with soup is good for my milk production. But it enhance more if these super foods are added.

So today, my little one is helping me out with getting all the Malunggay leaves. I dont know if he was a big help at all hahahaha for he was just throwing everything everywhere. But as they say, the act that he was helping that matters most. 😍😂...

A shoutout to all Steemit Breastfeeding Mommas out there, HI!!!!!! YOU ARE NOT ALONE, I HEAR YOU LOUD AND CLEAR! CHEERS TO US!

Also, remember that if you cannot breastfeed it does not make you less of a mom. If you offer formula, its okay you have your story. Your child your rules. FEED is always best.

That's it for today!

See yah!

Lovelots,

@maquemali

Lets keep on supporting the great mind Mr. @surpassinggoogle and checkout#ulog for similar life stories.

Thanks for reading ULOGGERS, dont hesitate to give feedbacks or comments down below.

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/maquemali-ulog-day-21--my-daily-dose-of-galactogogues-1532875333890.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Please, add tag of location

Diapositiva1.PNG

ooppps sorry, i'll add location tag next time. Thanks for the reminder! :)

Mali bebe can’t wait to see you! Make malunggay soup for nanang!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow! Upaya naeat ka na Malunggay ky malulupigan ka ini nga bata hahahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

I eat some veges na kaya! I eat green pepper na ngani haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh that's great!!!!! congratulations on finishing a year and blessings in the days that follow!!! hehehehe

and yes - our bodies... that sacrifices we make for our babies ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94