My Ulog Day 4 (Thursday) - Cross Stitch Embroidery, My Hobby

in #ulog6 years ago

NIH-microbioma-e1476964433336.jpg

Today I got up with enthusiasm and desire to embroider in cross point stitch, it is a hobby that I love, it relaxes me and distracts me when I feel overwhelmed by the problems of daily life. My daughter Raquel's birthday is coming and I want to give her a nice cushion for her bed, embroidered by me. I'm sure she'll appreciate it since I do it with a lot of love.

I learned to embroider when I was a child in the school "Santa Mariana de Jesus", a school of nuns where the sisters always mentioned the usefulness of learning to do handcrafted work, they told us that we should be the perfect housewives, or maybe we could earn some extra money selling our works. At first the idea of ​​learning to embroider or knit at age 12 did not attract much attention, but it was a compulsory subject and I had to take needle and thread and get to work so as not to fail the subject, but little by little and see how nice I was staying I liked it and I did it with more enthusiasm to see the finished work.

cortazar.jpg

Currently in very few schools, some subjects are taught where they teach craftsmanship, such as embroidery, weaving, painting, pottery, among others. The opportunity to teach our children to explore creativity with this kind of work that our grandparents used to do is being lost. Children dedicate more and more time to video games and watching television, very little or almost nothing to manual work, so take the opportunity to spend time with your children and perform some kind of craft with them.

For my house I have done many things, I like to personalize the bath towels, I put some nice detail and the name of who uses the towel. I also board the cushions for the furniture and do some embroidered applications for the clothes. You can decorate many things with embroidered applications, you just have to unleash your imagination.

I learned many things as a child and I have very nice memories of all the work I did in school, because at the end of the year we presented them in an exhibition and I was very proud of them, I even won a prize for the best work. Although I have many daily occupations I always take some time to devote myself to embroidery which is what I like the most, I let my creative side come out making beautiful appliques with silk threads of different colors.

Also at the request of family and friends I have been able to sell my work, although only to a few acquaintances, since embroidery requires a lot of time and sometimes it takes me weeks to finish a job, but I do it with love since I am passionate about it.

2.jpg

Cheer up and if you have some free time run to some haberdashery to buy a small drum, silk and cloth to embroider in cross stitch, needle and hands to the work. Sure you will feel proud and happy to be able to show in your home those beautiful works done by you!

Sort:  

They look great @maeugenia
It would be nice to see in another post a step by step. Greetings!

Publication voted by the trail #ApoyoLatino
An initiative that is just beginning,
managed by @josecarrasquero and @apoyolatino
We want to invite you to join us, along with your friends.
Enter our server in discord: https://discord.gg/SVGHyt7
Learn more about the initiative, and decide whether to belong.
Apoyo.jpg

Gracias por el apoyo, me pasaré por el trail. Saludos.

Felicitaciones por tu empeño y pasión, es verdad los tiempo de escuela de ante eran mucho mas exigente, el detalle que cualquiera madre regala a sus hijos esta lleno de la energía de amor, eso vale mas que toda la plata y oro de este mundo, porque son cosas única.

Gracias amiga, cuando regalamos algo que nosotras mismas hacemos tiene nuestra esencia. Abrazos.

This publication has registered to the writing contest thanks to @maeugenia.

For more information, click here!!!!

See the Minnowhelper contest conditions here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Qué lindo, esta es una de las pocas manualidades que no he experimentado pero sí he visto a otras personas hacerlo, es bastante práctico a la hora de dar regalitos. Saludos @maeugenia.

This post has received a 3.48% upvote from thanks to: @minnowhelpercont.
For more information, click here!!!!

If you use our Robot before your post has 1 day and get an Upvote greater than 1%, you will automatically receive Upvotes between 1% and 10% as a bonus from our other robots.

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maeugenia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95