Ulog episode 07 simple wish of my daughter to eat Jollibee spaghetti

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello guys its me again Mabel and this my 7th ulog post. I want to share a special bonding together with my daughter as we go to the fabric tailoring shop to take a body measurement for her school uniform.
The tailoring shop is located in Bacolod city an hour away from our place in Silay city. Because its schooling next month my daughter and I decided to go in a tailoring after we get the right sample cloth.

Before leaving the house my daughter is asking me if we will go to Jollibee after. I told her that our budget is only for the uniform. Her response is a sad face while saying " Mama teh san-o ta makaon spaghetti dugay nko daan wala ka kaon, dugay dugay nato " its means " mama when are we going to eat spaghetti its very long time since I ate spaghetti. " A feeling that my heart is crumpled.

28685210_1988378967856674_1677812303634598417_n.jpg

15 minutes before we leave our friend Rogel or @jezmacher just came to visit us. As we wanted to entertain him or leave him at home. He leave his backpack at home and go with us going to tailoring shop.
Because my daughter feel so sad that she cant go to Jollibee his Tito Rogel notice her sadness. Then he uttered " Why you are so sad, don't be sad I want to see you always smiling. If you will not smile I will not bring you to Jollibeee " . An answered prayer of my heart that turns my sad daughter to a happy one.

I told Rogel that why she is sad because she want to eat spaghetti yet we don't have spare money. Rogel smile and said " ahuh don't be sad your wish is my command " . The tears is forming inside my eyes but I'm trying to stop it. We are blessed and thankful to have him in our life.

28467661_1988379204523317_5752608936931303767_n.jpg

To make the story short while the tailor is getting her a measurement. Rogel told me that he is going to leave and he will comeback after an hour or more. Because he need to go at the SSS government office. Before he leaves he gave me 500 pesos and telling me to bring my daughter to Jollibee and order her favorite spaghetti.

I accept the money with a smile and I don't refuse it. Because as what Rogel is always saying to us " Blessing from other people that you receive is not an incident it's a gift from GOD. After accepting the money Rogel leaves as he's on rush and together with my daughter we go to Robinson's Place where my husband is also working.

There is a Jollibee inside the mall and I bring my daughter to grant her wish to eat spaghetti. I can see the happiness to her face enjoying every spaghetti noodle that she puts in her mouth.

28378564_1988379157856655_502637811076902119_n.jpg

Sometimes we don't expect things that will happen to save us from worst situation. Or we don't expect GOD's miracle in times that you think life is against your will. What I learned everyday is that GOD is always there by our side. No matter how difficult our situation is GOD never leaves us.

Thank you very much.

Sort:  

thank you bel.. don't mention me too much.. baka sumikat ako niyan.. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70