You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG #3: Festival Fever

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

The Rolling Stones said it best, "you can't always get what you want, but you get what you need."

So glad you had fun; I loved the look of all the camper vans too!

How do you manage to do the gardening at home with your back?

Submitting this to c-squared too :)

And I see you finally made 60!! Congratulations :)

Sort:  

Apparently the Stones were smarter than they looked, lol.
No, that statement is absolutely correct.

How doI manage the garden? Not, actually. By now I can water the plants if Iuse the hose, but that's about it. And pick tomatoes, if they are easy to reach, lol.
The garden is a real mess this year. Everything is overgrown with weeds. My girlfriend has done all the absolute basic stuff all season long, while I have been looking from the sidelines.

Dortunately once you put a plant in the ground, it does most of the work itself, lol

Thanks for submitting to C-squared.

About the rep score: I was so tired of seeing it go to 59.85, 59.89 and so on that I threw a bot at it to get rid of that frustration ;0)

hahaha they don't look very clever, do they?

It must have been difficult not being able to do much all summer, seeing as you love it so much. And if I remember correctly, your girlfriend's not a huge fan of the whole thing?

Good idea with the bot thing. I'm currently at 59.53, but am not panicking yet ... it'll happen when it happens I guess :)

You're welcome re: c-squared too. Your garden journal posts are really beautiful!

Thanks. Those gardening posts are the perfect example of the huge difference I can see in the posts which I write from the heart and which I overthink ... :0)

It has been a pretty frustrating summer indeed. But something good came from it: my girlfriend found out gardening isn't all that bad. She often even enjoyed it :0)

Hey that's awesome!! About your girlfriend enjoying gardening; it opens up a whole new world when you imagine the two of you doing it together, doesn't it?! :) So nice.

haha, still over-thinking :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44