#Ulog ~ 5 ~ The Egg Man @EddieBowes!

in #ulog6 years ago

There he is doing his daily chores, feeding the chickens their 'treat bowl' and then when they are distracted with that he goes and gets the eggs. I used to get the eggs (I know you guys will miss seeing me in my snazzy eggpron), but these broody hens are killing me, literally, they peck the shit out of me when I try to get the eggs.

Eddie traded putting away the dishes every day, for doing the eggs instead. Score for both of us! He was sick and tired of drying dishes and the chickens are actually super tame with him, we all know Eddie is the Chicken Whisperer...

IMG_7216.jpg

And the Best Part

I pay him his allowance in SBD. I'm sure it's going to change to STEEM soon, haha, he hasn't been checking coinmarketcap enough though shhh don't tell him lol he'll want a raise!

IMG_7219.jpg

Getting the 'secret stash' of eggs out of the meat birds coop, those little rebels will find any way to avoid laying in their nesting boxes.

Watch Big Ed in Action


(Video 1:33)

I'm so blessed to have children that are willing to help me out, I love how good with the animals they are, and in the gardens as well. All 3 of our sons already have a great work ethic which is amazing considering how young they are. We don't raise them to have the world handed to them on a silver platter (even if we could afford it we wouldn't). We raise them to be able to eventually look after themselves, and that includes knowing how to grow food and butchering animals. These are skills I wish I would have learned as a child, but now, we get to learn it together, so it's great this way too.

Sort:  

4039CCFE-E093-4DA0-90D0-49F65A1075A8.jpeg

Eddie is a the good collector and a the good son.
The Don needsa the good collectors in the Chicketta Family loan sharkina business.
Does Eddie mind breakina the legs ofa those who donna pay up or maybe removing the fingers witha the secateurs?

Don Poltryoni - Loans from 1,000% - 10,000% a week.

I'll ask him for you lololol :)

Great to see you as always my friend <3 <3 Much love and lulz @tremendospercy!

I used to watch those shows like SuperNanny or whatever where they were like, "My kid is out of control and they don't listen and they're spoiled brats!!" ...and was like, uhhhhhh, they didn't become that way BY ACCIDENT, little "helpless" parent! Even when I was a teenager, my toddler brother would listen to me but not our dad. Dad complained, WHY DOES HE LISTEN TO YOU AND NOT ME ...and I said, because he knows you'll complain for fifteen minutes and then pick up his toys for him, and I won't. Dad never changed. Even the dogs never obeyed him.
All that to say: you're doing it right. 😉

Way to be Phe, you'd make an awesome Dad!!

Yeah, super nanny lol I totally hear ya. Or the people that put their 5 year olds into counselling, because yeah, they need mental help, but the parents don't. It's all the 5 year olds problems...

Right?? If a kid that young needs counseling, the parents should automatically get counseling too, because barring some issue from birth or school bullying being the problem, odds are PRETTY GOOD it's the parents...

I'm so blessed to have children that are willing to help me out, I love how good with the animals they are, and in the gardens as well. All 3 of our sons already have a great work ethic which is amazing considering how young they are. We don't raise them to have the world handed to them on a silver platter (even if we could afford it we wouldn't). We raise them to be able to eventually look after themselves, and that includes knowing how to grow food and butchering animals. These are skills I wish I would have learned as a child, but now, we get to learn it together, so it's great this way too.

You have raised them so well Lyndsey. You have given them your best, ie raising them to be useful and hard-working. I am proud of you.

I really appreciate your kind words Edith, thank you <3 <3

You are welcome sis. Love xoxo

I only have one thing to add to this post .. Eggpron!!?? Haha wtf lol Keep up the hard work Eddie .. there is so much value to bringing children up with animals, mine are the same :)

Pssst, hey you, hey kid...wanna buy an egg?

Screen Shot 2018-05-30 at 10.36.19 PM.png

Awe!! Love this!! That sweet colorful stash and song voice made me smile 😀 Eddie is such a mature young man! Wanna take my son in for a few weeks, see how his life skills measure up!! He's such a city boy. Even though i try my best to make a farmer out of him! LOL He is who he is! What can ya do!!?

Sure, let's do an exchange hahaha! A few days with us should cure him of the city <3 <3 <3 And Eddie was born in Calgary, so I'm sure he'd love to go back for a visit hehehe!!

Great, I can remember my childhood, we had some chicken, too. My grandfather made sometimes a home-slaughtering, there the children can learn the value of the food and of the animals where the food comes from.
Best regards
Tom

I'm so glad you were raised with real life skills. Great job your Grandfather did with you.

Thanks @lindsaybowes, I'm very thankful to my grandparents for all these experiences...
I gave my daughter the same back, she grew up with dogs, we had a Rottweiler breed.

Being paid in Steem he's onto a winner there 💯🐒

You are really lucky mam to have a children like them & they are also to have you as a mother.☺ I am feeling very happy to see your post with your family & children helping each other.☺

That's great, I'm so glad you enjoyed today's blog @sushovon002, #ulog family!!

You are always welcome mam...😊 if you have time see can my ulog too.☺

it's a fun job, I'm very happy to do it. especially when taking chicken eggs. cool sister lynda

Eddie is a fine young man. I saw him helping you out while I was there. He can throw a ball around pretty well too. You can take some well deserved credit for how hes coming about in this world

Aw, you're so kind :) :) I'm so glad you got to hang with our fam!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59