31 #Ulog: Kitten Around

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning Beautiful #STEEM Fam!

Our backyard cove was just majestic once the sun rose over the hills, salt water glass. Instant feeling of peace and contentment. Nature is my Church.

IMG_0397.JPG

As soon as the boys got on the bus I raced inside and grabbed my camera before I missed out on this precious moment...that perfect quality of light fades so fast.

IMG_0390.JPG

I can see so clearly, everything feels surreal.

IMG_0394.JPG

Every tone pleases my Soul.

Screen Shot 2018-09-20 at 10.10.37 AM.png

September is My Favourite Month

Screen Shot 2018-09-20 at 10.12.31 AM.png

Sweaters with shorts. Jeans with tank tops. Wearing socks (in the morning).

IMG_0401.JPG

The Final Hurrah!

IMG_0405.JPG

Spiders Weaving

IMG_0410.JPG

They are getting really big now! September is the time of the Spider.

IMG_0412.JPG

Was This Post Click Bait?

I Promise I Wasn't Kitten...

IMG_0239.JPG

Get ready for some cuteness overload (if you're a cat person that is).

IMG_0236.JPG

I was definitely born a cat person. I would say it was my first animal guide/totem (the next one that found me was the crow/raven in my teenage years).

Ok, disclaimer, I'm 'white' so European decent.

My family on both sides doesn't know much of our history, and I basically have no culture, beliefs or religion that I was raised with.

So when I talk about animal guides/totems, I'm just going with my gut instincts, what I've worked out on my own, mixed with information I have gathered over the years.

IMG_0246.JPG

I resonate so strongly with felines because of their fierce independence, cleanliness and beauty.

They are so soft, and feel so nice, and if you pet, they purr! Purring heals my wounds.

If I am sad, or when I was a child and was sad, my cat would always know, and comfort me immediately.

That is one of the times where a cat won't leave when you want to pet it.

If I'm sad my feline companions will stay by me until the sadness has dissipated.

IMG_0247.JPG

Speaking of my childhood and cats. The above 2 photos I had to take...and tell you the story.

Do you remember putting blankets or a sweater on your cat when they were sleeping? I had forgotten all about that until we had these kittens. My sons are always wrapping them up and it brought me such great memories of doing the same thing.

I was home alone and the kittens were there sleeping on the couch, and I put my sweater around them. Just for the sheer joy of reenacting my innocence. It made me feel really good.

IMG_0380.JPG

A few more sleepy kitten photos and I'll let you get on with your day...

IMG_0381.JPG

IMG_0387.JPG

Have a great day everyone, thanks for visiting me once again.
They see us #STEEMin, they hatin!

Sort:  

wow. I should have come with you..the sea is actual sea glass. I bit the bullet today and made myself stay inside all day and dust and clean and laundry. The stoves got a vaccum as well. Getting ready for old man winter. Oh kitten fest. so soft and cuddly. must go find Mr. Joey. xx

Such a serene scene. I would not mind sitting there looking out at the water. Just sit there, that's it.

So true about cats. I used to hate cats since I never had one and had thought they were feisty beasts. Someone abandoned a kitten on the bush at my house ages ago, and poor scrawly thing meowed away because he couldn't get down. He's grey and looks exactly as your kitty in the last photo. Well, he stole all our hearts and is now my grumpy old man at 14 yrs old. I still find myself putting a blanket over him when he's sleeping. :)

Our backyard cove was just majestic once the sun rose over the hills, salt water glass. Instant feeling of peace and contentment. Nature is my Church.

Beautifully written and I couldn't agree more! I need to take communion again ;) That water is so amazingly still!! Your kittens are gorgeous :) .. I would love one, but I'm not sure about the dogs lol

Yes, please take us to the woods Church again...sooooon! <3 <3

Awe Sis ❤💚❤ no wonder i click with you! Raven is my power animal! I narrowed it down thus past summer. And, i have always been a cat person! I love dogs ... but am just not a dog person. I really enjoyed your images of the cove in the sunrise. And, of the kittens and your boys. The story was the icing on the cake!! Wishing you a blessed day beautiful! OH! & Thank-you for the kind gift of the dust sweeper account top up!! That is VERY kind of you. I appreciate all your generosity very much!! 😙🤗 p.s. isnt your bday in Sept?

You're so welcome Jill...Soul Sis <3

Definitely, a lovely place to enjoy what the natyraleza gives us, thanks for sharing it, @lyndsaybowes.

You wasn't kitten around

Wonderful post and superb photos @lyndsaybowes

Stunning photos @lyndsaybowes and I just love the cat photos and stories too. Thank you for sharing!

Nothing more enchanting than still waters in the morning. :-)

Especially with a morning mist hovering above it's silent glaze, Dream, Dream Team.

Que lindos paisajes @lyndsaybowes los que nos muestras hoy de verdad que pasear en bote por ese lago debe ser un placer sensacional y también como tus hijos aprecian los animales resulta digno de destacar, sobre todo a los Gatos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65