Ulog #74: Just Let Me Rant

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes it is better to ask some help to other people than to your own family. That is my realization for today. I can't stop my mind to think about that and that makes me more stress. I am worried about my father's condition then these. We are not asking financial help from them, we are just asking them to accompany my father to the doctor when I am not around.

Since I am far away from our home, sometimes I can't be able to accompany my father to the doctor. My Aunt will be the one to be with my father that time because I am not around. But this morning my mother sent me a screenshot and asking me what's wrong with her messages to my Aunt. This Aunt is my father's cousin.

image
The blue one are my mother's messages sent to my Aunt.

image
Their reply

My mother just said to her messages, that she thought that the first doctor is good. And now they are complaining that the doctor is not that good. She also said that as long as she could work, she'll be working to finance my father's needs like for check up and medicines. And much better to bring my father to a good doctor because they are just paying the same. Her mind is tired on thinking about my father's condition and her body is also tired of working. So she said to my Aunt that if possible they will be the one to decide where to bring my father, because my mother is not here in the Philippines. Then my mother received a reply saying, "Dahan- dahan sa pagsasalita. Hindi yung parang nag-uutos ka na parang anlaki ng obligasyon namin sa kanya, nagmamalasakit lang kami". We are just wondering what's wrong with my mother's messages for them to reply that bad. Then after that, my Aunt sent a message that she is not the one who send that messages to my mother, her brother did that. She also said that her brother is currently drinking alcohol that time he read my mother's message. We are not obliging them to help us. My mother helps them financially when the time they are in need, their mother is sick, but they didn't hear bad from us. We just need their presence but, still we receive such words.

And now I decided not to bother them anymore. I will be the one who will accompany my father and I decided to have him checked near in our City. Because there have a lot of good doctors here in the City near in our town. If only I knew, that the doctor there is not that good I would not bother them anymore. Maybe I would not also hear such word. I also told my mother to not mind them anymore, they may just cause stress to her.

I'm sorry for my #ulog for today. I just want to rant to ease what I am feeling right now. Thank you for always reading my post. Hope you won't get tired dropping by at my posts. Have a great day!

Evony
@lunamystica
August 1, 2018

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience. I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. To my @steemitdiversify family thank you for all the support.
Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta @anomadsoul @bobbylee @henry-gant and @paradise-found

image

image

Sort:  

sometimes you just need to get it off your chest

Yes maam, that's true.

It is okay, sis. At least you are feeling better after ranting and releasing everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39