Ulog #35: One Hot Day- Wholeday Brownout In Our Town

in #ulog6 years ago

Today we've experienced wholeday brownout. The whole town experience power outage. It started at 7am-6pm, imagine, 11 hours of sacrificing with the heat. Brownout plus a hot weather makes it more hottier.

IMG_20180621_172931_297.jpg

IMG_20180621_172952_114.jpg

We just stayed on our terrace the whole day making ourselves comfortable even if it is too hot. I have also my "pamaypay" or fan with me to have some air that can lessen the heat. My kids are distracted, they are just playing not minding the heat. My son just playing his toy car while my daughter is playing games with her cellphone. Then in the afternoon, my son took her nap, but my daughter is still playing on her cellphone. I already told her to stop playing and she needs also to sleep, but I did't convince her. After a while, my daughter said that her cp is already drained, lol. Thanks God, she may now go to sleep.

piZap_1529573917118.jpg

While they are sleeping, I am fanning them with my "pamaypay" because it is still hot. I am hardly praying that the rain would start to fall. And thanks God, He heard my prayers. The rain starting to fall down and the ambiance become cool. That makes me fell to sleep too. But when I woke up, the rain has already stopped. It's okey, atleast it rained and our surroundings become cooler than when it didn't rain. We just need to wait for the electricity to come. And really hoping that it would come before it gets dark. The rain fall again and it have a very good timing. Makes me more grateful, God is good all the time.

Good thing the electricity comes before 6pm. I haven't post my #ulog for today. And now time for my #ulog. Have a great day everyone.

Evony
@lunamystica
June 21, 2018

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience. I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. To my @steemitdiversify family thank you for all the support.
Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta @anomadsoul @bobbylee @henry-gant and @paradise-found

luna.gif

received_1885140118226037.jpeg

received_1803358506404199.jpeg

Sort:  

we had a brown out last Sunday 8-5 now there is an announcement another brownout this Sunday 7-7 12hrs omg I hope it rains

Sana nga maam. Andaming brownout this past few days. Buti nga umulan ngayong hapon kaya di masyado mainit.

hahaizt... electric interruption problem again...

hala panay browout..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90