Ulog #16: The Value Of My Kids To Me

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Not everyday I have something to write in my #ulog. That's why sometimes I just take some pictures and collect it for my future use. I have joining color challenges and photo contests. But this time I have nothing to post based on their theme for today. That means I have to write my #ulog for today.

Eventhough there is nothing special or exciting event in our life we have to write our #ulog too. We have a lot to share with you even if we are just a housewife or a full-time mother.

IMG_20180525_100557.jpg
Photo is mine. Sorry for my daughter's face, she always making some wacky poses when she don't like to have some pics, lol.

For a Mom like me, I have a limited time for my "me time". I have no time to stroll alone. And also I have no time to experience going to different places this time. But even if I don't have time for that, it is my pleasure being with my kids always.

When I am in our house I am with my kids. And when I go out into our house mostly I am also with my kids. I am not complaining being with my kids. I am just telling that when you become a mom, half of your life is being with them always. We just need to enjoy it and treasure all the memories being with them. I love being with my kids, that's why wherever I go I have to carry one kid with me ( I can't carry my daughter and my son at the same time because I am just a small woman or the other called it petite, lol).

I just value this time being with my kids because when they grow up, mybe they will have their own priority that time.

Nakakalungkot isipin at takot ako mangyari yun, lol.

Mybe they will always be with their friends, they will be busy for their studies or to their work and most especially when they have their own family. We will just wait for them to remember us. And sometimes, even if we asks some time from them, they don't have because they are all busy.

That's a very sad truth that will happen someday. I am praying to God that if that day would come, I am hoping that my kids will value and love us forever. And they will never forget us, they will give us also their time to be with them and to their family. That's my ideal family when we grow old. Being with my husband and our kids with their wife/husband and also their kids, our Apo's or grandchildren.

Ika nga "Dapat natin sulitin ang araw, habang nasa piling pa natin sila. At tayo pa ang kanilang prayoridad".

Even when we get old I want being with my kids. I love them very much. They are the sweetest gift and the most precious one coming from above.

Thank you for always visiting my posts. Hope you won't get tired reading it. And this will be all for today, til my next #ulog.

Evony
@lunamystica
May 25, 2018

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience. I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. To my @steemitdiversify family thank you for all the support.
Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta @bobbylee @anomadsoul @henry-gant and @paradise-found

luna.gif

received_1885140118226037.jpeg

received_1803358506404199.jpeg

Sort:  

Kids are gift from God..
Very lovely..

wow sweet babys i think happy family

Thank you.😊

I am longing to have my own kids soon
Lovely kids you got

Lol! Enjoy being you for the moment and prepare yourself for when you will have kids. Secure their future and yours.

Thank you. Soon, God will give you the kids you were wishing for.😊

it will happen someday but as long as we know we did our best and raised them to be good, that is important

Yes maam, thank you for the advise.😊

happy family

Thank you sis.😊

That is inevitable. We should allow them room to grow and discover what they want and who they want to become. We are just there to guide and give them advice and to comfort them. You are right. Enjoy every moment you have with them. There is always something special to write about. Food is always a good subject matter haha!

Yeah right, I am always there to guide my kids. I have so many ideas here in my mind what to write but sometimes my mind don't work, lol.

Its just in the mind that you dont have something to right. Its just a matter of perspective :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52