A Shot In The Dark......

in #ulog6 years ago

Last night my husband and I went to his mothers new apartment to help her unpack. She mentioned that this apartment had a hot water tank that when it was turned on, it sounded like someone shot a bullet.

This reminded me of the following story. Enjoy!

Several years ago I was inside my apartment in Louisville KY watching Grey's Anatomy. In the middle of the show, I heard a gunshot.

Alarmed, I waited a few moments, looked around, then called 911.

When the operator answered I explained the situation and they told me they would send a car out to patrol our complex.

Then I hung up. And heard another gun shot.

It came from the TV.

At this point I should probably let you know that the name of the episode of Grey's that I was watching was called, "Death and All His Friends," the episode from season 6 where there is an active shooter roaming the hospital.

Yep.

I called 911 because I heard a gun shot.

On TV.

I hadn't thought I'd reach this level of paranoia till my early 70's.

But here you go.

In the next few years I'm looking forward to telling kids to get off my lawn and trying to cash in on the early bird special at Denny's.

Sort:  

Hahahahaha! This is wonderful. It sounds just like something I'd do!

Thanks!

2 things: I am glad you enjoyed it and I'm also glad I'm not the only one who'd do this at least once :-P

Congratulations @lulabelle! You have received a personal award!

Steemcleaners Verified Profile
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54