You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes Your Brain Just Goes Slack... (Ulog no. 4)

in #ulog6 years ago

This is very strange....
After months of writing 3/4/5 posts a day - every single day - this last 3 days...
blahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.....for some reason...

Sort:  

You're definitely not alone... it seems to be "going around," at the moment. Pretty much everywhere... quite a few off-Steemit bloggers I follow seem to be having some kind of "summer blahs."

As to WHY everyone seems in a temporary stupor, I don't know... but sometimes it does make me wonder about the whole "there's more between heaven and earth than we understand" saying.

I was looking through some old post yesterday (there must be some inspiration to be found somewhere! lol), and I wrote a post saying the same thing..

is there some psychic connectivity issues - that was quite few months ago, when I was on a lull (and steemit appeared to be).

But you're correct - it does make you wonder..

on a side not - I found I couldn't scroll back past the last 6 months ( I was looking to organize things) - I tired busy and the same thing...is the any easy way to fix this, do you know?)

(@drakos said 'github repo request' - webb app something something something...which I don't understand! lol. ...So just asking people before I go down that uncharted road..)

If I have to find something really old, I usually end up going to steemd.com, which is pretty much a "raw" blockchain viewer that basically logs every single things you've ever done. For example, your page would be here:

https://steemd.com/@lucylin

But it's cumbersome as hell. I did once take the trouble to go back and bookmark my original posts and even sort them by category into different folders... but decided it was just too time consuming.

The Steemit interface is not great for accessing old stuff, I suppose because posts are considered "dead" after seven days.

cheers for that mate - someone else pointed me in that direction as well- It's a pain , but at least its accessible!

An hour or three of copy pasting will give me my posts to keep safe...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46