Ulog 005: The need to Disconnect.

in #ulog6 years ago

CYMERA_20180714_120841.jpg

There are too many times when I feel like I'm a loner. I don't know if it's just a feeling, or if it's a fact, but what I do know for sure is, I enjoy my own company. I really love spending time with me. That's, just me, without my phone, or computer, or friends. Like I mentioned earlier, maybe these times when I hangout with me are too many, but I don't seem to mind, the attention I give myself.

The people of this world have evolved into something different than what they used to be when I was younger, they are hooked to their gadgets and can't do without the Internet. Well, that doesn't apply to a very few faction of the world, those few are they who know how to have a good time with themselves without being on the Internet, they could forget their gadgets for hours.

With the Internet, we are very connected to the rest of the world, even from our bedroom, and reaching everyone is just a click away. But sometimes, what I need, is to disconnect from everything and everyone, and be in sync with myself.
That disconnection is wonderful, liberating, and soothing.

I try to make sure that I don't get too attached to the Internet, because I would hate to think that I couldn't do without it. But what do I know? Without it, I won't be reaching you now.

Lucent Britex.

Sort:  

I'm very much a loner too but reading your #ulog made me realize again what I've been thinking for awhile.. although I'm often alone, I'm still connected to the internet a bit too much.

I'm not painting as much, not reading for my own entertainment enough (except perhaps too many Steemit blogs/ulogs I like, that is) and I'm not writing as much either. Let's not even begin to talk about meditation, yoga, time with nature etc... ;)

Is it that you don't do anything at all, @lucentbritex or you just don't do any activities that have anything to do with the internet, phone or other electronic gadgets?

Great #Ulog! Thank you.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Sometimes, I do just what you're thinking, Nothing. It's weird, but I love it.

Most of the time, I do stuff like meditation, reading (must be hardcopy books), time with nature, and writing.

Sometimes, I do just what you're thinking, Nothing. It's weird, but I love it.

That's actually very healthy, soul alignment-wise. We've all been programmed not to 'do nothing', not to daydream, just be. But that's often when we are soaking in multidimensional downloads and integrating for current or future use.

Remember daydreaming as a child? Children daydream naturally, before parental and societal programming messes that up.

Do you find that your nothing times lead to more clarity about your life issues generally, with specific next steps generously sprinkled in?

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Do you find that your nothing times lead to more clarity about your life issues generally, with specific next steps generously sprinkled in?

I couldn't agree more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76