Ulog 004: Today, I Decided To Live a Little.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

CYMERA_20180603_233757.jpg

I came, I saw, I wondered why I came. That was my verdict concerning this party, at first glance. No, it's not what you think, I'm not one of those people who don't live. At least I know that I try to live every moment of my life, as it should be, but I'm just not a fan of parties, the introverted side of me doesn't feel comfortable there, but today I attended anyways.

It's a colleague's going away party, and almost every staff is here, dressed nicely. It should be fun to see them in a mood that's unofficial, but my busy mind won't let me be, I'm sitting in a corner, sipping my drink, and analyzing things.

There's the supposed celebrant, giving her speech, acting like she wouldn't leave, and saying that she had a happy time with us, I wonder if everyone can see through her lie. Probably not, because they're too busy acting like they're sad to see her go. This is all a big show, with everyone forcing laughter, a typical American Drama series, and I'm being entertained.

Ah! Here comes my boss, the least sympathetic, and the most insensitive person I know. The party isn't his idea obviously, I'm surprised he's here. If I didn't love helping people so much, as my job describes, I would get high, borrow some liquid courage, and give him a piece of my mind. That should add some drama to the already heated party. But no, I prefer a more subtle approach, so I fake a smile, and shake hands, as I'm supposed to.

The music is mild, the chatter is loud, and Janet has been giving me the eye since she spotted me here. I'll go over and talk to her now, lest she spills her wine on her little black dress, There's a good chance that we'll be one of the subjects of the morning gossip at the office tomorrow. This is fun after all, I should do this more often.

Lucent Britex.

Sort:  

You write very well, keep it up!

Hahahah you really do have a good sense of writing bro. Nice one. Just wanted to upvote and leave but wheb i read tye first line i was like, owk guess ama read through and it was worth my time. Short and funny. Dope bro.

Thanks. It feels good to have an audience that appreciates the work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88