#ULOG - 22 | Last Bonding With Colleagues | Jeddah, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

in #ulog6 years ago

csunbpix8l.jpg

My last few days in Saudi were great, although it’s a bit sad to leave the place, colleagues and friends who were with you for 4 long years but I believe it was the right time for me to go home for good.

79v6nkgau7.jpg
LINE-WHALE.png
33wid7y1rn.jpg

I had been considering a lot of factors, and things triggered me to finally make a decision which is of course not that easy but with God’s continuous blessings, I am here now finally with my loved ones in the Philippines.

e1z215a5k6.jpg

Whatever lies ahead is still under prayers, I admit I have a lot in mind, things to do, unfinished business to continue, etc. etc.

Anyhow, my #ulog for today is about the get together we had few days before I left Saudi Arabia. It was actually a despedida party by the pool organized and sponsored by our department manager.

718vgj8f4c.jpg
LINE-WHALE.png
1utozrjjk4.jpg

I personally don’t like despedida’s or farewell parties for it made me become emotional, leaving as well as being left by anyone is hard for me. But it’s life. We are not deemed to be together forever.

So we were invited in this wonderful place. A place where you will feel you are not in Saudi Arabia anymore. I mean many things can be done there, since it is a private compound, women can roam around without their abayas (the black clothes they usually wear to cover their bodies when in public places).

cn9y0muw4i.jpg

And while on the pool, they can also wear swimsuits which can never be done in public beaches. I remember when we had spent a day in a beach you can see ladies swimming with their abayas, can you imagine someone in a beach with only her eyes exposed?

wweve9uoev.jpg

Well that’s how they are used to, I mean Saudi Arabia is still very conservative although I can see they are trying to be open like Dubai and other Arab countries and started allowing their women to drive. And I think its one best move for the Saudi government, it is also a way of practicing equal rights between genders.

aj8fcqrch6.jpg
LINE-WHALE.png
p7urvkpu23.jpg

So there you go with my #ulog for today, it was indeed a day to remember and hopefully I could be reunited again with them in the future. I hope you like my photos.

God bless us all!

download.png

LINE-WHALE.png

LINE-WHALE.png

Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

LINE-WHALE.png

LINE-WHALE.png

Sort:  

hey long!! :) kumusta? wow.. ping pong and billiards!!

Hello my friend @chinito sorry just read this comment of yours been oreoccupied with a lot of things since i arrive here in the Philippines, i heard youve been sick, i hope youre ok now.

uli nka sir? HAPPY FIESTA este HAPPY AND SAFE TRIP d i... God bless u po🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

oo hehe naa nako diri cdo kalooy sa Ginoo.

ahw.. nakauli na d i ka.. ok rna sir at least kauban pamilya..

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry for the sad goodbyes friend. But I know that you know it is worth it. How are things since you've been home? What do your kids and wife think? And I bet everyone is so happy and excited! I wish you the best dear friend, and hope all is well.

Yes they are very happy and we had few bondings already. I will blog about it soon. Thank you very much for your prayers.

Awww it's really sad indeed when we leave a place. Soon you'll be back to the Philippines and traveling all over I'm guessing. Hehe.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha Im here now in PI. Done with a very longgggg travel, hehe

Wow you're here n po pla. Hahaha. Huli n ako s blita. 😂😂😂 Hindi ko pala binasa yung part n yun. Hahaha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe last saturday lang.

That's priceless!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Welcome home bro! Wala gyud ko nakapag Steemit kaayo this last 2 weeks kay naa koy gina-atiman. Karon lang ko naka-time magbasa sa mga posts sa mga amigo mao nga wala ko kabantay na nakaabot na diay ka.

God is good all the time! I am so happy for you and your family. May you be blessed with a joyous and prosperous start up in your new life here in the Philippines. Hope to see you soon either in Davao or CDO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73