#ulog 8: Charity Begins At Home

in #ulog6 years ago

image
I took this photo using my mobile phone

How do I introduce the terms : biodegradable and non-biodegradable to my son? I want this to be quick and easy for him today because he has a lot on his plate. Part of their home work is to create a list of things under the said categories. We searched some photos and illustrations from books. It was never easy searching especially when you have limited resources. I had been collecting and keeping every newspaper, magazine, book or just about anything that has photos in them because I know I will be using them for my son's home work. We've been doing this from the start.

I explained clearly in simplest terms how these categories are different. I used real life examples so he can appreciate more and learn. The best examples for biodegradable I told him are the food we eat, the plants around our home and the animals too. For non-biodegradable he was able to identify a few starting with his plastic toys and shoes. I was so happy he was able to see the difference right away just making a reference to my biodegradable examples. After we discussed the list he is now familiar with what we are going to search. We opened pages after pages of magazines and books. It was time consuming but we finished early because we were doing it together which made me feel confident we can accomplish a lot today. We then cut and paste the photos on a sheet of Bond paper and we're good. I told him to take good care of his homework because the amount of ywr spent on it is just too much to go to waste. I want to instill the value of perseverance and taking good care of the things we worked so hard on.

Thank you for reading my ulog until next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95