ULOG: 42 The Third Grader Are Finally Working On Their Own Arts And Crafts In School

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello Uloggers,

We have a new school project when my third grader came home from school this afternoon. They are going to create zoo animals tomorrow in school using modeling clay. Like the puppet from yesterday ulog, I am happy to know that this kind of activity is now being accomplished inside the classroom. That is good because that is how a child learns compared to bringing it home, usually it will be the parents who will finish the task. But, why is this new task been taken home? They were working in group but the animals will be created by the students it's just that they need a cage or something to put the animals. My son was given this assignment and a parent is needed to help but the grades or rating will be based on the animals.

They didn't provide any materials so I took the initiative to take a cardboard box
![98489e8f7041978e10fb4ae7b961e569.0.jpg]
and turned it into a zoo diorama. The diorama is not complete because it will be the students to design. So I provided this empty box to give them the freedom to imagine. I withheld adding details because I am supporting the idea that it should be the children to develop their creative skills and the parents should not interfere.

That's how my late afternoon has been and I attached the photos I took with my phone so you can see the box. Thanks for dropping by
98489e8f7041978e10fb4ae7b961e569.0.jpg
d5bb5ed87044e9119ca4a3bbb8653d22.0.jpg

I will try to get a photo of the clay animals tomorrow

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65