#ulog 13 Lunch and Snacks Just In Time

in #ulog6 years ago

image
Good evening steemit friends,

The kids are already home from school and we are done doing their assignments. I can't help but think about how quick I prepared their snacks and lunch earlier this morning. I attended an orientation intended for parents and didn't anticipate the traffic going back home. We were supposed to be finished before 19:00AM but the parents had lots of questions during the orientation. We learned a lot and had several personal questions that were answered and I am thankful for that.

On my way home I was feeling a bit agitated because I had to prepare the lunch and snacks of the kids and take it to them in school. I am afraid I would not be able to reach home on time and thus my kids got nothing to eat on their break schedule. That thought is disturbing me on my way home stuck in traffic. When I got off the public transport I was literally running feeling crazy and can't wait to start cooking. I still have 30 minutes to pull it off altogether. The sandwich was quite easy and I cooked the chicken in less than twenty minutes. Good thing I had already marinated it overnight. Otherwise, I should be panicking now. I was thankful that despite the odds, I managed to make do with what I have. My kids ate on time and that is what matters.

Thank you for reading my ulog until next time.

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63