#Ulog 11.0:: #Gratitude and Unveiling my art of the day! Art is life!

in #ulog6 years ago

image

Gratitude is significant, it is something we should all incorporate into our daily lifes. It is said to be the key to receiving more grace and blessings.

"Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity. It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend." - Melody Beattie

Quote source

Yesterday, I wrote a post on motivation to help share a part of me that I've left behind. It warms my heart that many has felt, pass through and understand what I was talking about. What a life! We experience the same feelings thousand of miles apart. I want to thank everyone who responded and reached out with different thoughts. Thank you very much.


Last month, I received a 100SP (Steem Power) delegation from @warpedpoetic for winning a contests he organised, he is a good man. When I won it, I barely understand what SP means, what it represent or what it's presence represent. He didn't just delegate, he provided guidance on its use and how to maximize it and make it worth the win. I'm glad I met him, he's a great man with an awesome and kind heart.

Today, Reading posts and upvoting with a 0.001. I feel like I'm reputation 25 all over again. Power is such a thing. I'm grateful for this one month that I've enjoyed your kind support...Gratitude goes to everyone who has been supportive in one way or the other on this platform.

Thank you all


It's another blessed day here and finally the sun is out today... Providing warmth and every leaf looks so green and beautiful.

Allow me to introduce to you my art of the day. This is looking good and I'm loving it. I cherish women, I value women and I respect women!!

Yesterday I told you that

"I set up a task for myself. I call it "one drawing per day". The target was to draw for seven straight days, it's the sixth day today and I'm excited and happy right now... because I'm still waxing strong and ready to see it through."

Today ends my seven days drawing task and the result of today's drawing is what you can see above... Amazing!! Looks like I'm not going to stop now, I'm loving every moment, every stroke.

What do you think of this drawing?
I'll like you to share your thoughts using the comment box. I'll like to hear from you.

Let's now see some shots taken in the process of achieving this drawing.

Shot 1

image

Shot 2

image

Shot 3

image

Shot 4

image

Shot 5

image

Thanks, I love you all.

I'm an artist trying to improve my drawings. Thanks for checking my blog.
©️ @lightoj 2018

Sort:  

You have a powerful talent for achieving. Please keep continue the practice, only it can make you better. I enjoy your way of writing as well as the presentation. Wish you all the best.

"Practice makes perfect" Isn't that the saying??
I'm glad to have reached this level of drawing and hope to continue... Thank you @tanjir1990 for the words of encouragement.

Congratulations on completing your seven day challenge!!!Lovely drawing as usual☺

Thanks @khadija14. You've been supportive all through.

Your drawings keep getting better and better everyday dude!

Thanks... I'll attribute the improvement to everyday practice and support from you guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66