Ulog 003 : Create something out of something - A way to escape from boredom ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ‘Œ

in #ulog โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

It was one of the most boring mornings i've ever experienced but this what happened...

PicsArt_05-17-08.26.46.jpg

I woke up on a day which I thought would be very productive and interactive but the opposite thing had happened instead. It was like a preacher doing silly jokes, yes it was totally boring!

I was done doing my thing like eating, taking a bath, cleaning my room, and other personal stuff... and even saying hi to the neighborhood lol but after that? Nah, I was just looking at the vast sky, wondering why i was given such cruelty lmao

Thoughts were mixed up and a lot of things have floated in my mind, but it ended up not thinking anything.

And then I saw some unusable things being scattered on the backyard and thought of...

Why not create something out of these some things

So I grabbed some stuff, and these are the things that looked useful to me haha!

  • Old led bulb
  • Plastic spoon(transparent and white)
  • empty vitamin C container lol
  • beads
  • Artifical flower

IMG_20180521_073924.jpg

After I got the things I needed, I did a brief brainstorming of ideas to what would be the outcome out of these stuff. And yes! I started to walk away from boredom of course my mind got busy and these imaginative side of me worked as well.

Since I love flowers and also I got some artificial flowers too so I came up with an idea of making a flower vase out of these craps. Sounds great? Haha I was way to go to get rid of this boredom.

I already had a picture in my mind of the possible combination of these things so I made sketches of it.

IMG20180521082247.jpg

And without further ado, I started!

001 White Spoon heads

So the first step I made was getting the tip of the white plastic spoons. I did it manually that's why it was kinda hard.

GIF-180521_083946.gif

002 The lower part of the vase

Since I pictured out something like this, so I attached the two objects using a glue-gun.

IMG_20180507_130556.jpg

IMG_20180507_130520.jpg

003 Attaching the white spoon heads

The next step I did was connecting the spoon heads to the lower part of the vase. Using a glue-gun everything was just attached so easily.
IMG_20180521_085957.jpg

004 Transparent spoon heads

And then after attaching all of the white spoon heads, I started getting the tip of the transparent spoons.
IMG_20180507_130101.jpg

IMG_20180507_130055.jpg

005 Transparent spoon heads to the vase

And just like what I did to the white spoon heads, I then also attached the transparent ones. But this time, It was in between of the vase and where the white spoon heads were attached.

IMG_20180521_092628.jpg

And the spoons heads were already attached!!!

IMG_20180507_125947.jpg

006 Attaching some beads

So next was putting up some colorful beads to the vase. First was attaching green beads on the mouth part of the container and below that were the red ones. I also put some yellow and green beads to the transparent spoon heads.
IMG_20180521_094050.jpg

And then the beads were all up!!!

IMG_20180521_094609.jpg

007 Papers inside the vase

The designs were all put up so the next step was filling the vase wt crumpled papers to make the artificial flowers stand. I used newspapers since i have a lot of it at home.

GIF-180521_095428.gif

008 Putting the flower to the vase

And the last step was putting the artificial flowers to the vase, it was now stable because of the papers inside.
IMG_20180507_125759.jpg

Then I smiled,

I was fulfilled,

Satisfied,

Happy,

And at last! I totally escaped from boredom!

GIF-180521_104431.gif

Roses are red

Violets are blue

If boredom strikes you

Make something out of the blue

IMG_20180507_125718.jpg


And mind viewing my previous ulogs ๐Ÿ˜

https://steemit.com/ulog/@ligarayk/ulog-002-my-journey-as-a-steemian-artist-artworks-powered-by-steemit
https://steemit.com/ulog/@ligarayk/ulog-1-commission-portrait-the-birthday-girl

Thanks for spending your time! Peace y'all!

DQmZjM7GLunqDFxv8ZA8sXHNX5fgVyYv9xdzGzoxm7Yrfbq_1680x8400.png

DQmRFmG8TWNQXZobEUHGJZRpho3NqJYQpbmudckw9cK1an3 (1).gif

Sort: ย 

Thats absolutely creative! ๐Ÿ‘
Ganda nito ituro sa mga bata ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thanks @elizahfhaye ๐Ÿ˜ yes indeed! Talagang magandang exercise to for kids para ma enhance creativity nila ๐Ÿ˜Š

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by ligarayk being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kinit (ligarayk) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice projects or what name can i call it

Thanks bro @richgang name it escape from boredom craft haha

cool..amazing! keep it up bai!

Salamat bai! ๐Ÿ˜

This is creative! This is awesome! This is beautiful! Keep it up @ligarayk

Thank you @etoo u should be making some ulogs too!

Ok I'll!

This is awesome and very creative
Nice one @ligarayk
@surpassinggoogle kudos to you for the @ulog platform

Thanks mate @psalmmy! I am looking for your future ulogs ๐Ÿ˜‰

Loll @ligarayk let's hope for it
Following you already, kindly follow back๐Ÿ˜Š

Art is in everywhere...

Indeed!

you are totally awesome bro ^_^ keep it up and more power to you. God bless ;)

Bro haha thank you ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Great work with the vase! Ayos ang kinalabasan.
BTW I'm just starting out here in Steemit. Tungkol saan yung tag na "ulog?" Contest ba ito. More power and I'll wait for more of your posts.

Welcome to steemit! Visit this amazing person @surpassinggoogle and you'll get more than you are seeking to know.

Steemgigs discord server. View his posts and you can find a link below

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56