Ulog Day 1: 32nd and counting... Celebrating my special day with family and good friends!

in #ulog6 years ago

MEQV0536.JPEG

Happy Natal Day!

Just this weekend I celebrated my 32nd birthday with my family and closest friends, I really had a great day indeed. Me and my husband decided to celebrate it in Dubai since my brother in-law's family is living there same with my sister and close friends too. Two weeks before the special day, I booked from Booking.com a hotel apartment along Dubai Marina for 7 adults and 2 kids and guess what, I found a very nice deal which cost me for only AED 249.00 (tax excluded amounting too AED 150 and AED 20 for tourism fee).

3.PNG

All in all it cost me for only AED 419.00! Not bad right? This include Two-Bedrooms, one kitchen, 2 baths, sala and dinning table, all utensils are provided too, free use of pool and gym equipment. (See the full video of the room) 👇

PREPARATION

We traveled to Dubai early Friday and reached IBN Batuta around 12:30. Since the check-in time is 15:00 pm we still have time to do the groceries. We ordered some foods as well so it won't be hassle for me to cook, besides my sister bought a fresh fish in the market which will be fried at night. After sometime we reached the hotel apartment, Marina Diamond 5.

IMG_4082.JPG

In fairness, their security is not so strict which allows my visitors to go in and out. The first thing I checked when we arrived there is the pool. It is located just at the back side of the building, giving a vibrant feeling as you swim with the urban views.
IMG_4092.JPG

Upon entering the room I began to arrange the food since it's already past 3pm, my visitors will come anytime soon.
4.PNG

LET'S GET THE PARTY STARTED!

Meanwhile, my visitors came. I have only few actually, my brother in-law's family, my sister and my 2 close friends. A birthday song started the party as we are so excited to grab those foods! 😁

Click for the video to play!

5.PNG

ENJOYING THE VIEW

I really liked the view from our veranda which shows the Dubai Marina Lake View and at the right side Sheik Sayed Road. Perfect for capturing moments with loved ones or simply just drinking coffee while watching the sunset nor sunrise.

Afternoon View


IMG_4167.JPG

IMG_4168.JPG

Night View


WhatsApp Image 2018-05-08 at 12.05.24 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-08 at 12.05.25 PM.jpeg

WhatsAppImage2018-05-08at12.05.26PM.jpg

6.PNG

Me and my hubby enjoying the view

SWIMMING TIME!

We decided to swim around 8:30 in the evening and luckily we are there's no other guest, so we owned the pool that night! The view was astonished, the light is dim and the urban view covers the whole background, it was really relaxing. Plus the water is so warm that it fits the cold windy air at night. We splashed for few hours, took pictures of course before heading to our side trips just within the area vicinity.

8.PNG

THE SIDE TRIPS

After our dinner and swimming we went outside to see the Dubai Marina in a closer look. The place is so beautiful, perfectly good for those who do jogging at night. The area is called Dubai Marina Walk, its a 7 kilometer palm-line waterfront walkway dotted with global cafes, food outlets and restaurants. The area is also instagramable, with the lights of tallest buildings sparkling at night and yacht all around, you really want to grab your phone to make photos.... and that's what we did!

IMG_4274.JPG

9.PNG

EXPRESSING GRATITUDE 😍❤️🙏

Thank you for all the person who showered me love on my special day. This year has been so difficult for me but I am still thankful and blessed for all the good people that surrounds me. Thank you to my colleagues at work who surprised me a lot, to Dana for putting so much effort visiting my place just to give a birthday cake!

To my family and close friends, specially to my daughter Acia thank you for all the warm greetings. You made my birthday memorable, no words can express how much I appreciates your love!

To my loving husband, this would not be possible without you. Thank you for pampering me all the time and for supporting me all the way! I love you and I really appreciates your effort towards me!

10.PNG

Another year has added to my age, I am 32 and still counting for a longer life (I hope!😄)


If you find my blog interesting, please upvote or re-esteem so everyone can read it! Thank you for your time, keep steeming and happy steeming! Follow @bayanihan to view the work of exceptional talents from the Philippines! If you would like to support initiatives on community building and enrichment, kindly check out @steemph, @steemph.cebu, @steemph.iligan, @steemph.davao, @steemph.manila, @steemph.laguna, @steemph.uae, @steemph.negros and @steemph.antipolo Consider casting your witness votes for @precise, @steemgigs, @cloh76.witness and @ausbitbank who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community. To cast your votes, just go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Sort:  

Belated Happy Birthday Girl.

Happy birthday 😊👍🎂🎁🎊🎉

salamat po ^_^

Belated Happy birthday. Looks fantastic. Best wishes to you and fam!

happy bday and wish you enjoy your life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97