A LIFE WITH CANCER

in #ulog6 years ago

ColorectalCancer-650x450.jpg

COLON CANCER- In 2008, Former President @Cory Aquino was diagnosed with Colon Cancer. Most Filipinos were shocked with the news. But this brings an eye opener to everyone. I personally searched for this fatal disease that has been the 3rd reason of death in the Philippines. I took time to know what are the causes, symptoms, treatment and most of all how to prevent?

32739220_10216623529361532_5398745454093533184_n.jpg

Three weeks ago, I was shocked with a devastating news about a person who has been a part of my younger years. It's been 8 years when I last saw her. We were both happy to tell each others story about being a first time mom back then. But it never came to my thought that it might be our last happy days together. After 8 years the news hit me that she was diagnosed with Colon Cancer ( Stage 2 ). Until now, the thought of her is a burden because I cannot accept the truth. I don't even know how to visit her with calmness. Her husband told me honestly that it is one of their worry every time her special friends visit her, she always cry. And that's one thing that she needs to avoid. I myself can't really promise not to shed a tear because she is very special to me. Time may separate us but the thoughts of our youth never fade.

32817982_10216639084150392_3123551915619647488_n.jpg

This young lady just gave birth with her younger child 8 months ago. And it adds up to my sadness. But as a always family is known to be the first line of defense. I may not be an immediate one but I have a burden to do everything to help her. We are asking for your prayers that this lady will survive the obstacle that she and her family is dealing right now.

Sort:  

It's really tough.. I had a similar experience. A friend who had a new born child that was diagnosed with leukemia who fought for a year.. It really broke my heart. Everyone tried to help.. The help was there but it was just too much for the child.. He passed away before reaching his first birthday.. Life is tough, sometimes we wonder if God is doing it intentionally, I mean hurt us emotionally. But I believe that everything happens for a reason. Have faith, believe... I hope that she can cope up.. God is good... :-)

Thank you for words of encouragement @arthurkingflores

Congratulations @libertygomez! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86