Second #ulog. Realized I am missing a friend.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

#ulog The last few days I spent to myself. No internet. No Steemit.

There is the stress and the weight of the world on my shoulders.

Don't really know why. That's just how it feels.

Kari pulled more cucumbers and zucchini out of the garden today. She then made Zucchini Fritters. One word...Awesome. It was kind of like a cookie in texture. ..But nonsweet...and with grated zucchini AND CHEESE.

Insert picture here
We had a memory card go down about two weeks ago and the other memory card broke about two days ago. A piece of plastic on the memory card chipped and the memory card would not work once inserted into the camera.
so no pics

We had some bad storms two days ago and the fifth tree this year has fallen in the widow's yard. We chatted today for a while.

I sure do miss her husband, Dennis. He became like a father to me and this last 15 months without him has not been easy from my own POV...I can't even imagine what she is going through.

We have to get that tree cut up.


The #hairshares post is almost upon me. I am so ready to cut my hair. Its been 15 months of hassle.

The hassle reminds me of Dennis. Every time my hair is in my face or I try to get up out of bed and am laying on it...and pull it...I think of him. That is the bright side...his spirit is still alive because I know he is always in my thoughts.

I will be excited to donate this to a good cause. I was able to experience an avenue of my life(long hair) that I never desired to do.

I miss you Dennis.

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @shovon51 leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Sorry to hear about your friend Dennis. On a brighter note, zucchini fritters sound good. My wife told me about a recipe for zucchini chips she wants to try. Like potato chips, but made with zucchini. I want to try it.

Zucchini fritters sound really good. We are currently eliminating Gluten from our diet to find out what is making Kari sick. I am chip fanatic and have a sneaky suspicion that vegetable chips are in my very immediate future. Thanks for your concern about Dennis.

Very Nice. Look here and I will provide you more votes http://mcg6000.com/booster

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55