#ULOG 001 - Come eat Fishballs with me! (plus How to Cook)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Let's have a Merienda!

image

Streetfood cooked at home

In the Philippines, merienda is any sort of dish or snacks like pastries, sweets, desserts, street food, etc. accompied with either a hot or cold drink. Today I was craving for some fishballs, a streetfood which I usually eat as snacks when I was still in Iligan City. And so I went to Gaisano Mall Supermaket and purchased some.


Would you like to cook with me?

This is the fishballs I purchased on the Mall's Supermarket.
image

  • First, put enough oil on the pan to deep fry the fishballs. Wait until the oil is hot enough.
    image

  • Now put on some fishballs when the oil is hot enough. Make sure not to put too many or the pan will be too crowded. Make sure to lower the heat when you put on the fishballs to cook it thoroughly.
    image

  • It just usually takes about 5 minutes or so for the fishballs to cook depending on how hot your oil is. Wait for that delicious golden brown color of the fishballs, and you'll know that its already cooked.
    image

image

  • Use your Skimmer to get the fishballs and put it on a bowl with a table towel or tissue to absorb the oil from the fishball. Now the first batch of the fishballs are cooked, proceed on cooking the rest.
    image

image

image

image

  • While cooking the rest of the fishballs, I like something for my fishballs to be dipped in. I prepared a Del Monte Sweet Chili Sauce. It has that perfect sweetness and spiciness in it.
    image

# Now it's done! Halika, Kain Tayo!! (Come, Let's Eat!)

image

And of course, a filipino merienda wouldn't be complete without an ice cold beverage like Coca-Cola. Now enjoy your merienda with your friends and family while watching tv, movies or just chilling and enjoying each other's company.


Want to read more of my merienda adventures and cooking? Follow me and don't forget to upvote and resteem!

image

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-30T07:18:45
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.50/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thanks for sharing your ulog today
Here you'll find more info about ulog.
Cheers!

More tips:

What is Ulog?

Thanks a lot!! I'll do my best to continue making quality content through my ulogs and art adventures! By the way, what's ULOGGER footer/header?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60