Ulog #12: A Life in a Day of @leeart

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Trends in Marketing.jpg

What is @ulog? Check out this amazing initiative of @surpassinggoogle.

Today is the scheduled checkup of my lolo (grandfather). My sister and lolo were preparing earlier today to go to the doctor when we were surprised by my cousin and her kids. They decided to come visit instead when their supposed appointment was canceled. My lolo's disposition got brighter when he saw his apo (grandchild). Even my niblings were happy to play with the baby. We laid out the mat and spread the toys on it for the kids to play. We decided to bring my lolo home after his hospitalization because he can be looked after here better.

yanick.jpg

It is common these days that kids are given not just one name. Yanick is just one of the names this cutie has. The first time I met this kid was not pleasant. He was woken up from his sleep which made him grumpy. We were at the hospital then when my sister was hospitalized earlier this year. Her mom wanted to visit my sister. However, kids were not allowed in the ward. We met outside the department where my brother works in the hospital and he left Yanick to my care. He was already fussy at that time and left with an unfamiliar face (and I believe scent) that he started to cry. I tried my best to console him but I lost lol! It took about 5 minutes before he bawled out with all his might which echoed throughout the hospital.

The next times that I saw him was better because he was in a happier mood and I can make him giggle and laugh.

• Yummy Eats •.jpg

My cousin took up hairdressing vocational course. When given the chance, she gives free haircut to any family member who asks for it. When she has her clippers and other tools, she will willingly do hair cut.

When they came today, my mom asked her if she can trim her hair. However, she said that they will not be long. They only came for a quick visit so there is no time for a trim. Rains come any time without warning so they do not want to lengthen their stay.

They stayed here for two hours.

This is what I don't get about women. They say they don't have time for other things but they have lots of time for chit chat lol!

20180522_034305s.jpg

One of my nephews enjoyed playing with Yanick the most. He wants to carry him but he is not yet capable of doing so. He plays with him like a big teddy bear so we have to watch him. As much as I want to play with him, I cannot because I have colds and cough. I just have to play with him from a distance. I took the photos above which he seems to like.

Together with my sister, they went together with my lolo to go see the doctor.

He was given antibiotics and mucolytic for his cough and other medications for his arthritis and diabetes.

Related articles:

Ulog #7: "Take It and Throw It"
ULOG #5: MY HEART IS FULL
#ULOG NO. 4: STAYING STRONG

~~~

Before our visitors arrived, I broke a glass which washing the dishes. I know it was there and I was thinking that if I will inadvertently knock this out it might hit the sink and break.

That is just what happened. I guess the power of the mind is strong.

I carefully cleaned the shards and only managed to scratch my left thumb lol!

LEEART.gif

This GIF is presented to you by @phantum04.

Please support @surpassinggoogle and vote him as your witness. Check out @ulogs and @steemgigs too.

~~~

THIS IS A REMINDER TO BE CAREFUL WITH YOUR ACCOUNTS AND KEYS HERE IN STEEMIT. There are criminals, hackers and abusers all around.

Check out these articles:

This One Here Is For You @Sami100: "You Can Steal My Money But You Can't Take Away My Happiness!" || Be Careful Steemians And Protect Your Private Keys!!! by @surfermarly

PLEASE DON'T be the NEXT VICTIM of a PHISHING SCAM !! by @lynncoyle1
⚠⚠ WARNING FRIENDS ⚠⚠ by @johndoer123
Protect your ASS by @omitaylor
Scammers started disinformation from @arcange

Sort:  

Thanks for using the #steemitachievers tag. We appreciate your support. You are now listed in our auto-curation list. We will upvote one post from you daily. Keep steeming and keep creating valuable content here in Steemit. All the best, always.

That's a great surprise! Thank you for doing what you are doing. More power to you!

Great article. It's good to see lolo enjoying the time with the grandkid. I hope all continues well for you and your family. Oh and also I noticed you didn't put a "@" before surfermarley. Didn't know if it was a mistake or intentional. But I noticed it so I figured I'd say something just in case. Tell everybody I said I love them and wish for the greatest blessings from our Creator.

I'm pretty sure I did. I might have missed it. My keyboard needs replacing too so that maybe one of the reasons lol! However, nothing that a quick edit can do.

Thank you as always for your love and wishes.

Looks good now, friend.👍

You have good eyes, my friend. Thanks!

I am so glad you posted the update! Your family has been in my thoughts a lot. Things are very much the same here with my family.

Even though we have very expensive insurance that must be paid with each paycheck bills are still very high. When hubs needed surgery the part we had to pay was over 2 months of salary. We are lucky and can get the funds.
That is not the case with extended family members. Seems someone in the family always has an emergency. I really could relate when you said you wonder if it will ever end. Seems like every time we start to do well something else comes up. I sometimes think my own household may never prosper. But at the same time feel blessed that we can help.

Wish I could meet your lolo. I love to chat with and hear the wisdom and stories of the old ones. He looks like a man who would have a lot to tell.

Since he got sick, he lost his voice. It must have been from the meds and his cough so we give him honey and lemon which is making it better. Thank the bees! :D And he is hard of hearing he has to wear hearing aids. It is quite a challenge to have a conversation with him. He tries to play with the kids but even that is an effort for him so he is content with watching them.

It is a wonder and an amazing thing how we are able to get by and get through these things.

Wishing and praying for good health to you and the family.

Well then it would be a comical one sided convo indeed.
I think one of the best aids in getting through the troubles is a good strong spirit.
Remember when you broke the glass? Your inner voice warned you in advance.
Good thing people like us have a good internal guidance system. We need every advantage we can get.

Wishing and praying for good health to you and the family.

Same to you and yours. Hope you write more about them especially your lolo I suspect he is quite a character.

He sometimes has to lip read and can understand more easily if we speak in our native tongue. He will warn us when his hearing aid is not on. Sometimes we talk to him without realizing he did not put his aids on. He would laugh and tell you so.

I see your lolo is getting better by the day. We thank God for that.

This is what I don't get about women. They say they don't have time for other things but they have lots of time for chit chat lol!

I understand your pain bro, trust me I do.

Babies can really gives us happiness. Their smiles can cure everything that we are feeling even pain :)

Imbag piman nakabisita appo na. Priceless. Bagam agpalaing kanayon ni lolo. 🙏🙏🙏

Wen ta mas asidge gamin ditoy nga pagbissitaan da keysa jay camp 6. Sumadot nu adayo hehe

Good piece.

Good to see lolo getting better and the entire family coming around

Say, if my name is Gracious, can I say my name is Yanick too?

blessings brother

I guess you can :) I never thought of that. Maybe the name Grace is the female version of Yanick. I don't know. I am just guessing :)

i miss my niece and nephew..

It felt special to see lolo holding Yanick. :D

Iba tlaga yung happiness na nabibigay ng kids lalo na sa grandparents. Kitang kita na super happy makita nung Lolo mo yung apo nya hehe. Good thing your lolo's getting better.

Ingat na lang next time sa paglilinis haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98