You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog #9 Weekly Meeting with Pastors 3 times per week

in #ulog6 years ago

That's a lot! The only time I get to see that many of pastors in our church is that when there are fellowships and conferences. Are your pastors designated in different areas, too? Our church pastors changes from time to time because they are transferred from one place to another. They are reshuffled and assigned different churches.

Sort:  

Some denominations shuffle their pastors around and some do not. Most of these are assigned to a Barangay. This is where they stay. There is a church here with a Chinese congregation. Every time I get to know the Pastor and start a real friendship, next thing I know they are shipped out somewhere else. Happen twice in 4 years. Which reminds me, I have not started a friendship with the latest.
God bless brother!

There are that many Chinese there? Interesting. I believe four years is also the duration of our pastors to stay in one church. The pastors you meet with don't belong in one denomination?

No, my goal is to work with many denominations. Instead of our differences, let’s look at what we have in common. Like Jesus!

God bless you! Jesus came here to set an example and you seem to be living it. I hope one day we can meet. You seem such a man with a big heart full of wisdom.

Thank you! It will probably happen some day as I expect to visit as much of the Philippines as possible!
God bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58442.49
ETH 2554.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42