ULOG DAY 39: " PEOPLE COME AND GO"

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

It's been a while I am not here. I had so much fun during my 10 days of stay in Manila with my younger sister doing her fiance Visa paperworks. First, she underwent a medical test in St.Luke. During the early morning, we both woke up around 4am to take a bath. The hotel we checked in has a free breakfast until 10am so we need to go to its restaurant before the specific time. Then we ate a garlic rice, toccino, sunny-side up egg, and then we drank a coffee. Then we went back to the hotel to take my younger sister's papers and I was her chapperon going to St.Luke Medical Hospital in Ermita. Because I was prohibited to get in, I went back to the hotel to nap.

After a few hours, my sister knocked the door. I was nervous what will be the result of her medical test and she happily informed me that she is 100% healthy, means that she just wait for the apppointed interview in the US Embassy. She was very happy but yet super nervous if she will be qualified to get a fiance Visa after the interview.

As we waited for the days, we were not aware that Manila was hit by a typhoon. It was only when we ate in the restaurants and the TV was opened, newscasted about the recent condition of the metro. A few people was reported as dead in Manila Bay and the Marikina city is flooding too much. We never knew there was a typhoon 'coz we were always inside the hotel. But one night, we went outside to dine out on Chowking and we used umbrella, but the umbrella was wrecked by the strong typhoon.

In the next day, the rain was not that heavy and the sunshine was so bright. The sideways and streets are dry and the street people can lay along the road and beneath the building's hallway. We hiked to the Robinsons Manila for 5 minutes away from the hotel and relished Chicken Curry that tastes good. Then we opted to go back to the hotel, but when we went out, the hallways and roads were slippery and wet and the street people looked pitiful laying in their cardboards with their kids. They were like the hen warming themselves below the countable tree leaves or under the limited roof. I realized I was really blessed that I never lived in the streets.

Then, in Tuesday morning, my sister woke up as early as 5 am because 7 am was the necessary schedule to her presence in the US Embassy. I was nervous for her and kept asking why she looked so calm. She said that she is nervous inside but she doesn't wanna show it. She wore a dress in a cute jacket because it rained again. The US Embassy was only a few minutes to hike from M.H Del Pilar but since it rained, my sister rode a taxi. Then she arrived at the department safer. Then she underwent an interview finally while I napped inside the hotel.

After a few hours, someone knocked the door. It was my sister. Seems like I knew what is the answer of my question because she entered the room with her amiable smile. She 100% passed and will fly to the US this October. Now, I have two sisters in the US.

Disclaimer: The content and illustration are original.

Camera used: iphone7+
Photographer: Clare Blackburn
Taken: 2018
Location: USA


Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-16T03:45:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 448.40/200.00
Total Photos: 65
Total comments: 65
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thats so sad everyone is always wanting to leave :-(
Hope you are well and at least had a nice time living in the hotel

@nathen007, indeed. At home is only my mom and I and my little sister because both of my sisters and brother are married. How are you?

Why in both instances you were prohibited from staying with your sister? Not in the medical check up or interview room but a companion can stay in the hospital waiting room or in Ambassy waiting room. Isn't?

Posted using Partiko Android

In the US Embassy, it is very strict. My sister never brought a phone coz it is also prohibited and she said as well as in St.Luke. This medical center is only for those who get VISA @hafiz34.

Yoko pumunta dun. I luv Philippines hehe 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80