Ulog #2: Car Trouble

in #ulog6 years ago

Yellow and White Bordered Car For Men Instagram Post.jpg

Lately, I had been a bit of a scatterbrain.

I forgot to pay my phone bill. I got my director’s flight date wrong. I did not remember the baby had not been fed until she started wailing and I wondered what could be wrong.

Blame it on the placenta but nothing beats what happened yesterday.

I was running late for work. Just as I was about to leave the front door, I realized that my car key was missing. So I went looking for them in the places which I think it I would find it.

Three times.

Nothing.

Then it hit me that I may have dropped it along the way when I walked from the parking lot back to my unit. So down I went the same route I took the day before and could not find anything.

Haha… what was I thinking? If somebody saw a key on the floor surely they would have picked it up already. Maybe I should check with the management office or the security guards. But then I decided to head to my car first.

When I got to my car I realized it was not locked, which meant I did not bring the key home with me the night before. It didn’t take me long to find the key near the passenger seat.

Yay!

I quickly started the car so that it had time to warm up while I buckle the baby into her car seat. And suddenly the engine died. I tried turning it on once, twice, three times. Not working. There was cranking and the radio managed to turn on though.

I called my husband and he suggested locking the car and unlocking it to see if it worked. As soon as I hit the lock button I realized the baby was still in her car seat. I quickly prayed that the door can be unlocked otherwise I would have a bigger problem to deal with.

The door unlocked fine. The car engine still could not be started though. I called my mechanic and he asked me a few questions to troubleshoot. Didn’t seem to be a battery problem. He advised me to get the car towed to his workshop.

My husband got home a couple of hours later, one hour before the towing service was scheduled. He managed to start the car and drove it a few times around the block. We figured out it could be the immobilizer at work.

I cancelled the towing service and hope they do not curse me.

When I told my mom about the incident she asked me how did it happen.

I was stumped.

Haha… if I had the answer to that I probably would not leave the key in the car in the first place.

But then I was pre-occupied with some stuff at work the night I left my key behind, which was probably the culprit.

I guess the lesson of the day is to not multi-task when driving. Even if it’s only thinking.

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Don't we all have our problems.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I think it is normal for us mama forget things now and done (ehem excuses). Haha.

Yes yes. I told my husband because i have too much on my plate. The thing I worried the most is forgetting the kids are in the car. I hope that will not happen

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 9 SBD worth and should receive 107 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Preg brain is real. As long as we don't forget the babies, we'll be fine. LOL xx

Wow mama. Sending you extra doses of patience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74