#Ulog: Photography outing (Life amongst Death)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

My first photography outing #ulog

It's been a long time I walked around my neighborhood. I'm driving to work most times but situation made it impossible today. I had to walk to the junction to board a keke(tricycle) to the office. I had took the situation as an opportunity to scout the area for something to snap(I'm always on the lookout for things to capture with my phone). My area doesn't comprise of beautiful flowers, most of the flowers are sunflowers but today it seemed scarce. I had walked a long distance until I finally spotted one or some. But it'd be much cooler snapping one. I brought out my smartphone which often does wonders when it decides to.

I looked around to see if anyone was watching because sometimes I'm shy to do this in the sight of people. The area was rid of passersby, and I took my position and click! click! I had gotten what I wanted. I put my phone back in my pocket and acted like nothing had happened.

At the office(photography studio), I had a pretty uneventful day. It was unlike the usual Mondays. Boredom sometimes has a way of making me productive. I remembered I had taken pictures of a sunflower some hours ago so I set to work on it. Smartphone photography may seem easy but it requires lot of creative ability. Like always I knew the kind of effect I wanted to achieve with the captured image so I set to work with the best smartphone photography tool which is recommended for smartphone photographers all over the world (Snapseed). After some tweaks and filters I was able to achieve this.

PicsArt_05-21-11.43.19-01.jpeg



Pretty cool right?? Yea I know right.

I posted the image on my Facebook page and got good reviews. A girl was quite surprised how it was possible to see a live flower amongst dead leaves and grasses.

The amazing picture you see above was recreated from this one.

IMG_20180521_101608.jpg


This picture attracted accolades from @anyadan , a guy whose smartphone photography skills are the reason why I strive for improvement. I got accolades from a good friend of mine @stevenson7 and also from @onos. I was quite happy with myself.

Morale of my #ulog

Your day may not always go as desired or as planned, but it doesn't have to be negative. Every reaction we receive each day is always the result of actions. Positive mentality and actions will always yield positive reactions. I turned my car(Dad's car) situation into a means to getting a photograph and I turned a bad day at the office into something that raised up my creativity.

Everyday is a perfect day that is decided by our actions and not the circumstances around us.

Now I'm sounding like Socrates.

Well I had time to try out some other effects which really doesn't differ much but it's good anyway.


PicsArt_05-21-11.45.26.jpg


I added some flare to it.

Shoutout to @julietisrael sorry for totally ignoring you today.

Shoutout to @surpassinggoogle who at one time acknowledged my photography skills. Thanks for giving steemians a chance to make their blogs about themselves. It's the most wonderful selfish thing ever.

Shoutout to all the members of #steembees @kingbee community. Also #steemplus community. You guys are amazing.

Stay tuned for more episodes of my #ulog. It'll be photography basically but you'll like it.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-21T19:13:15
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 303.46/400.00
Total Photos: 46
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow
You're a badass photography wizard

Jeez
Look what you recreated

Babe, I need to come for some schooling o
This is Wow 😱

P.S.... You didn't ignore me dear. I understand that you're busy or probably need a "YOU" time.

I'll be there when you're ready anyway...
😘 😘

Thanks babe. But I think I'm running not actually ignoring.

You're gonna get tired of running soon

in minnions voice

Boooooooooosssssssssssssss

hehehehe.... funny boy

Baba show us the way na

Magnificent work bro. Keep blowing our minds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73