Ulog #4: UPDATE AND GRATITUDE

in #ulog6 years ago

NANA'S UPDATE


On May 14, 2018, Nana woke up to tell me that she will be heading to Cagayan de Oro City with her two sisters. They will be staying at their brother's home until the day of her operation. I've mentioned that the Doctor scheduled her operation on May 16, however, there was still laboratory test that she needs to take. The doctor also said that we should prepare 3 blood bags. Hence, her doctor moved it to May 25.

IMG_20180520_154505.jpg

My blood type is O+, and I know that it's the Universal Blood Donor, but, my friend who is a nurse told me that as much as possible we should look for B+. Nana said that we will wait for a donor or a new stock which means there will be a waiting list. Fortunately, I donated blood four times and I have a Red Cross card and with that, my request for blood bag will be prioritized. My Tita and my Mom told that they are willing to donate and so we need one bag only. As much as possible we want blood donors from our relatives but if there's no other choice, still we can run to Red Cross.

We've already been discussing who will take care of Nana. I'm planning to have a leave of absence for two days if permitted.


HEARTFELT GRATITUDE


I actually planned to stop posting about my Grandma's condition. I don't want any further misunderstandings between our family and relatives. If I write something, they might misunderstand and will be scolded again by my mother for posting it. If you have noticed, it's not that detailed, unlike my first post. But since I owe every Steemians, from @steemitachievers family, @steemitbloggers family, @steemph family, @uloggers @steemgigs @teardrops family, I decided to make an update to let you know that you've helped me immensely.

Source

I want to mention these people too who shared some of their blessings wholeheartedly even though I didn’t ask for it. The Almighty One will bless you even more. I will always remember your kindness!

@deeday31 @junebride @meetmysuperego @thekittygirl @traciyork @roselifecoach @happycrazycon @michelleloh168 @sweetcha @sunnylife @lynciyle1 @goldendawne @iamjadeline

May the Almighty One bless you and your family even more. I never thought that I'll be able to receive lots of love and support from all of you. I only shared the story but there were lots of people who work hard to make it boosted.

To Kuya @long888, @g10a, @mermaidvampire, @jaynie @thekittygirl and @sunnylife and sir @surpassinggoogle, thank you so much! I hope to see every one of you and thank you personally. It may sound like I'm fond of hyperbole but I'm not. I'm really thankful for helping me reaching out and be able to save money for my grandma.

If you might want to check sir Terry's post, ULOGGERS: Today's Certified and Verified ULOGGER (True Celebrity) is "@kneelyrac". Join In As Her "True Fans". We Will Fix Many Worries!!!

To Sir Terry, @surpassinggoole, I’ve always been your fan since I became a Steemian. You’ve always been so good and kind and inspiring to us. I want to grab this opportunity to thank you once again. It was a great pleasure to talk to you and be given an advice for me to become a better version of my yesterday self.

To those who dropped kind and encouraging words, thank you so much! It made me feel like I'm well-loved and well-supported by my fellow Steemians.

Much Love,

Caryl

20180331_184134.jpg



💋kneelyrac💋


Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote @steemgigs, @precise, @blocktrades, @curie & @ocd-witness as your witness. Just type the witness' name one by one on the first box.

CLICK ME TO VOTE

Also, let's support Terry @surpassinggoogle Teardrops @teardrops by liking its Facebook page.

Facebook


U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
U5drd241fhL5Dbdd34qho8VmBHo3nPB_1680x8400.jpeg
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Most welcome @kneelyrac. Good to hear updates from you. Pressing in for complete healing! I'm B+ actually. Hmm. Is your side lacking of B+ blood?

It's not that it's lacking but some of them are far from us. We have three donors already but they will undergo some test if they are qualified to donate blood.

Thanks for informing us about the updates @kneelyrac. Will continue to keep your grandmother and your family in prayer. The Prince of Peace is with you. :)

Thank you! Your prayer is a great help.

Thanks for the update dai! :) I hope everything will go smoothly. :) Praying for your Nana :)

Thanks dai. Unta dai ui. Hapit na raba.

love and prayers to Nana.
Stay strong. God will make a way for all of us.
Hugss xoxo

Thank you so much sis!

Many blessings to you, your Nana, and your entire family! You will all be in our thoughts and prayers! 💙

Thank you so much! May the good Lord bless you and your family too @thekittygirl.

I'm glad things are progressing well with your Nana. Still sending lots of love and positive thoughts to you and your family.

Thank you so much! I really blessed to be part of a wonderful family.

your grandmother will proud of you, we steemians praying for you all. May Allah bless you/us with good health and success @kneelyrac

thanks for share that update with us...its great
i also a big fan of sir Terry @surpassinggoole .You are great sir.

Thank you sir! And yes sir Terry is great and kind man.

Awwe! This is so beautiful. Glad to be here on Steemit, people are helping each other, people are giving love with each other. This community is indeed a family.

God bless you @kneelyrac, My prayers for you and your family. 👼

Yes! Steemit is a place full of kind, loving and talented people. Thank you so much! Your prayer is a big help.

I won't stop praying till your grandmother fully recover, please be strong and have faith.

THANK YOUUUUU SO MUUCH!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79