ULOG #14: The Spirit of Bayanihan

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Fifteen minutes before lunch-time, my colleague and I went out in the office to pay some bills and then to buy the food that our office mates and supervisor asked. As we walked nearer to the university gate, we saw Manong Ballpen preparing and opening his box full of ballpen.

image

Argine and I decided to buy. We were his first customer and then another student bought and then another one and then another one. He then shared that he was not able to sell for a week since he was evicted from his previous boarding house.

image


Manong Ballpen: I am really lucky that some students saw me at that time and asked what happened. They helped me find a new place to stay and here I am selling my ballpen again.

image
Credits to @KASAMAiit

After the mini talk, we bid goodbye since we will be late for the afternoon duty. What surprised me as I enter the entrance gate was the Donation Box for Manong Ballpen.

Maayong KASAMA! We placed a donation box at the campus’ entrance in front of the guard house for Manong Ballpen. Don’t forget to drop your hearts, fellow-KASAMA. Any amount will be appreciated. Thank you and God bless! 💙

image

KASAMAstands for Kataastaasang Sanggunian ng mga Mag-aaral ng Dakilang Pamantasang Mindanao. It is the university supreme student government. Now, the Students in MSU-IIT are very generous and kind-hearted. I must say that the spirit of Bayanihan is present because we all want to help Manong Ballpen.


You can check my previous blog about Manong Ballpen

Helping In My Own Little Way


Thank you once again to my @steemitachievers family for the support especially to Kuya @long888. More powers!



The payout of this post will be given to Manong Ballpen.



💋kneelyrac💋


Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote @steemgigs, @precise, @blocktrades, @curie & @ocd-witness as your witness. Just type the witness' name one by one on the first box.

CLICK ME TO VOTE

Also, let's support Terry @surpassinggoogle Teardrops @teardrops by liking its Facebook page.

Facebook



U5drd241fhL5Dbdd34qho8VmBHo3nPB_1680x8400.jpeg
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Awww what a kind heart you have right here. I'm sure Maning Ballpen appreciate every effort. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Really great initiative. We really should take care of others. Bless you all for helping manong ballpen. This should reach those ballpen manufacturers and it would be a good publicity for them if they pay him to make ads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83