Ulog #21steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago

Sunrise this morning was spectacular.
The weather has been perfectly perfect.

I've been busy crafting while Chris fixed the roof over the back of the garage.

I absolutely love making Halloween decorations. Most of my materials come from the dollar store or goodwill.

let me show you what I made...

This was 3 plastic pumpkins from the dollar store. painted with acrylic spray paint. The paper flowers I found at goodwill and I love em!

Dollar store mirrors, glitter, spray paint and paper flowers. much better.

We are attempting to get a bunch of projects done while Chris is home the next few weeks. We want to try and grow loofahs. Yeah, like those things you use in the shower. they grow on a vine! Apparently, our zones climate has warmed up just enough to make growing them here viable. i'm excited to try. but first we have to clear the area where we'll plant them. right now there's an old camper that is prob filled with spiders and wasp nests, so it's not doing us any good. lol.

Chris and I have been discussing the changes we've observed in the crypto world since we joined steemit, almost a year ago now. it's funny, what prompted the conversation was my mom coming to me to ask about XRP. (ripple) she'd heard somewhere that it's going to be the next big thing. if my 67 year old technologically challenged mom is interested in crypto, that's a good sign. She lamented that if she had only known how big Microsoft and apple were going to be.... woulda coulda shoulda..

We're agreed that the technology is there, the applications are being built to bring it to the masses. now it's the time to be serious about getting the word out and using it everyday.

Unfortunately, chris doesn't have time to use his account. he works way too damn much, but that's ok, that's what i'm here for. tomorrow, we're going to figure out how to delegate his sp to my account so that at least the voting power will be getting used. We'll probably buy some steem and power it up as well. now's the time. I've been reading all these great posts from steemians like @taskmaster4450, saying that there are big things ahead for steem. and I wholeheartedly agree! steem on friends!
love and light.
💜💜💜

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That's awesome that your mom was asking about Ripple. My mom only knows what I've told her and so occasionally I'll get a question like, "How is your ...Bitcoin? ...doing?" ...because that's about how much she remembers. :)
So since you painted pumpkins teal, do you know about the teal pumpkin project? If you put out a teal colored pumpkin on Halloween, it means you have allergy-safe treats for kids who have food allergies (so, maybe little toys or something, like party favors), so if they can't eat the candy, they can still get a treat.
I've already noticed that my accumulation of SP is faster now that I have more delegations. It's amazing how exponential that is, and I'm still just a little minnow! Good luck getting Chris' SP delegated to you.

Right? I was like, where did you hear about this?! She spends maybe 15 minutes a day on Facebook and still uses msn.com as her internet homepage and aol for her email! 😂 she knows of crypto cuz I've talked her ear off about it before. Lol.

I do know about the teal pumpkin project, that was my inspiration! I wanted a fancy one. There's so much great stuff for cheap at the dollar store, I'll probably buy some temporary tattoos and play doh cans to give away to anyone that can't have candy, or doesn't want it.

I'm honestly kicking myself for not thinking of delegating his sp to my account sooner. He hasn't had time to do anything, so his vp has been basically wasted. 😖 I'll get it figured out later today. Lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

What's cool you're getting a bunch of time to craft. And it's also exciting that you get time with your husband. Hopefully it helps make up for the time that he has to be away for work.

Excited to see that you're still sticking it out on Steem. It has been rough going for a while, but I'm still hopeful that things will improve. I have delegated before, but I just used links that people provided to me. I'm not sure how to do it without the pre-filled link. Sorry.

It is really nice to have 2 weeks solid with him when he's home. We have way more time to get things done. The project list is never ending. Lol.

I'm not going anywhere, this place has all the cool people. Stuff to actually read and not just, "finish this sentence with predictive text, or hurry and buy now!" 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

It's probably tough to have him gone for that period of time, but then when he comes back, you get more uninterrupted time with him. He doesn't have to run off to work all the time, so the hours that he's there you can actually spend together.

not just, "finish this sentence with predictive text, or hurry and buy now!"

There is a lot to be said for not having to look at advertising all day. It's one of the things that I think Steem does best. I hear rumors they might try to do something where people can place ads in their own posts and earn the money from it. I don't know that I would though. I think I'd want to keep my blog ad-free. I guess we'll have to see what the payout would be. If they're offering millions, I may have to take it. :D

https://steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=chackett&delegatee=khackett&vesting_shares=280.000%20SP

That link would let Chris delegate you 280.00 He would need his master or private active key to complete the transaction.

How exciting that your Mom is interested in crypto, and wants to be a pioneer! Bless her.

I loved that sunrise <3 <3 I hope you guys have a lot of fun with Dad home <3 <3 Love & Hugs to the whole Hackett Family!!

Yay! Thank you for the link! 😍💕💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83