Ulog #12steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago

20180818_140227_0001.png

@chackett was home this week and we got lots of quality time together as a family. The bunnies finally got all settled in their hutch...
20180818_192816.jpg

20180818_192753.jpg
Here's Mulder, chilling. 🐇

20180818_192839.jpg
Scully's happy. 😍
20180818_192721.jpg
Chris built them a run to play in. I need to raise it up off the grass I think, but they've played in it a little and enjoyed it.
20180818_192656.jpg
The kids did some painting. Messy paints are miss River's favorite. 💜
20180818_192605.jpg
Meanwhile, the first flower I planted from seed has bloomed!
20180818_192952.jpg
And the second!
20180818_193439.jpg
I love this one! I'm trying to make a little fairy garden in a corner under a big tree. These are the perfect little fairy flowers. 😍

Chris leaves tomorrow afternoon for another 2 weeks of work. So today we treated the kids to an hour at Chuck E Cheese. They freaking love that place. In their defense, it's the only arcade within 40 miles of us, so it's all they know. But Simon.. Simon lives for their pizza. Today he was hamming it up for the camera and the shots made for the perfect pizza gif.

Ladies and gentlemen, introducing Simon Apollo in his first ad for chuck e cheese. 🙌😂

20180818_193326.gif

Goodnight all! Love and light. Thanks for reading! 💜💜

bitmoji-20180818074800.png

Sort:  

OMFG... I hate Chuck E Cheese.. all those screaming kids 😂🤣

Yuuup. But they love it. I'm secretly hoping they go out of business soon. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

So great! We miss @chackett. Cant wait till he has more free time to steem again!!

Hi!! You have been quite busy momma!! High five to you!

Family time is everything! Your little one is so adorable hehe..

My first born always wanted to have a puppy or a bunny as his pet. I am still undecided.

I love how you did your garden, very cute!

Thank you! Bunnies are pretty low maintenance. Everyone said they make a great first pet when I was researching. And they are! I love puppies and kitties, but they're a lot of work. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

But I have heard also that bunnies must come in pairs or else they will die of loneliness.. is it true??... dogs and cats are not that expensive over here if you want the local breeding. Hehe

Bunnies usually do better in pairs from what I've read. That's why we got 2. But I have a friend that only has 1 bunny. She also has a kitten and 2 ferrets, so the bunny plays with the other animals and is satisfied by that. So it really depends on the household I think.

Posted using Partiko Android

The bunnies are so cute in their hutch. And great that they have a run! Love the morning glory (the first flower). <3
Mmmmmmm pizza...

Hope you are doing well today!

Doin ok. The smoke from the wild fires is crazy right now. The kids are calling it "foggy", but that's actually how it feels. Hard to breathe, we all feel pretty tired. Trying to stay inside as much as possible. 😑 I hope it passes soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

UGH. We can even see some smoke here, but at least it's not that bad. It's so awful.

It really is. They're warning us not to even vacuum in our homes because it could stir up crap into the air you don't wanna be breathing. I've never experienced this kind of smoke lingering before. It's very apocalyptic feeling. 😟

Posted using Partiko Android

Last year at one point I walked to the store and promptly had an allergy attack - during a time of year where environmental things DO NOT bother me, from the smoke. I almost puked on the sidewalk from the coughing fit. :(

Right, it's no joke! 😑

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow Wonderful photography....

Thanks. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82