Ulog two : Joys of Home Ownership and squandered Vacation time

in #ulog6 years ago

As Captain of me household I expect a certain level of tidiness, but over the few years I have been a wee bit neglectful in some things, no more, never more. Emptying the Storage hold of junk is proceeding satisfactorily such as I can now stuff my bike in it with ease.

Then it’s those scurvy bilge rats called Squirrels 🐿 have been storing their walnuts all over me premises and now becoming trees. My neighbors have the same problem. This 3 year walnut was growing into the power lines and has got to go.

Then to cutting the wood into ready usable fuel for my BioLite BBQ as mentioned in my previous post. With a huge supply of seasoned Cedar wood from a nearby local Wood shop its an excellent emergency cooking appliance in a pinch, or when I have a guest over for a little BBQ. My roommate says the steaks were great tasting with the aroma of wood fired cooking, and very efficient with wood fuel. I have yet try Salmon using Applewood.

Five years ago my City has had an awareness drive to alert residents for disaster preparedness. Living along the west coast Pacific Rim we should be ready for the “Big One” so here’s the Risk Map of my region. One of Government of Canada Websites on Preparedness. My local recommended prepare for three days until help comes, Uh uh, from what I’ve heard from folks in real disaster situations try three weeks. And if it’s that Big One that comes try three months.

So in the event of a major earthquake I can expect Electricity, water and Natural gas to be down indefinitely. Storing my wood fuel in Large Rubbermaid containers in case of flooding hazard though I live on fairly high ground at a down slope of a hill. Otherwise, I’ll use it in entertaining.

Early in the afternoon I’m making a quick Cheese and Nacho lunch 🌮 and it’s getting up past 27C or 80F. I was gonna return to splitting wood but its feeling too warm and I’ll sunburn easy. 🌇 So since my kid is not on the computer, time to check the email, read a few blogs.
Here’s what I have on my Desktop, It says a bit about me. He he.

I admit I’m a fan of Japanese anime. Naruto, Bleech, One Piece (Pirate adventure), Fate, SAO, as well as some particularity dark horror Anime series I won’t mention.

Ehh, Making an executive decision. Too hot now 🏜 , staying in, on vacation, grabbing a Cold Cider and fire up….

Left 4 Dead 2

A Zombie apocalypse First Person Shooter…. with personal addons like my favorite Neptunia Hyperdimension anime Characters.

Cooperative game with a team of School girls and French maids mod.

Yes, that’s me…Your Gothic Baby Sitter.

Chilling out on too warm a day, and for my friends in the awesome 💖 #steemsilvergold and #ssg-community here’s my token shot of some of my cool investment grade fun silver for today! Stacking and Packing!

And so how is your day today?

“Et lux in tenebris to serve laboro, sum sicarius” “I work in the shadows to serve the Light, I am an Assassin”

Sort:  

Kerris if you want some FREE Crypto you can use my link here to get tokens in the "Q" Initiative
https://initiativeq.com/invite/Srz6rZ_Qm

Just use the Link and Enter your name and email and then it will send me your email for me to Verify and you will have 11,207 Q Tokens........

You can also get additional Q Tokens by referring 5 other people to Q........
More Crypto and its FREE...............
I will look for your info to verify for you...........

lol She already go on mine
"spamjockey"

:-P

lol

wow missed another one :,-(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74