ULOG: When I'm out of Steemit expect that I'm on the site visit for the New Interior and Exterior Design

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello, and how are you all my friends here! I'm back!

Due to my office work and site visit I can not do any post to tell some story from the past days happen to me. But this is the reason why I am so busy!

The site visit

This place is from Reem Island, Abu Dhabi. Our job is the Interior and Exterior works. We are done on Interior then after 1 month the client request an Exterior design! A Pergola with a glass partition and it was a big challenge for me! I never do a pergola with a glass partition design before.

The extra challenge on this project is the height and the existing glass wall of the building! It is not allowed of course to touch the existing glass except if we have the permit with a signature from the engineer and government.

Look at this plan above how complicated it is! Complicated because the size and the shape are not level! And the length of wood that I am going to use for this a maximum length of 4 meters only. Wood size 150mm x 50mm x L4000mm. The solution to this kind of shape is the steel connector and extra wood column inside the pergola for the support.

Headache

Yes, headache! It is not caused by the heat of the sun it may be luck of water on my body as @sircork told me before including the other thinking that I need resolve.

But I am thankful for everything I have. I am thankful to God I have a permanent job, my family is well and healthy, we have food to eat for days and splendid celebrate the birthday of my little princess last day with the small budget! She is now 4 yrs old!

Incredible days we have! I am thankful to God for everything I have! A lovely wife even sometimes moody and naughty children! Hahaha... As compared to the others, I'm still a very lucky person!

The Perspective View

These are rendered using AutoCAD 3D only and after will be enhanced using photoshop and attached to existing site image.
A perspective without Glass! "See thru!" To know what is inside of the pergola.
A perspective view showing how it looks like with glass-partition.

The Final and Ugly Product that I did

This is the final product that I did today! It took 3 hours to finish all and it was not 100% perfect but at least I did something to show to the client how it looks like when it's done. The wood match the color of the steel of the building! And because it was a rush work, I can't match it properly!

Welcome to the world of the Designer! Stress and pressure are included for free! "Just kidding!" LOL

It's fun actually and I enjoy doing this work with a kind boss and cheerful co-workers... And if there is no work to do, "Steemit time!"

I hope you like my very simple rush ugly 3D work and my grammar! Hahaha...

WITNESS that I know well who help the community:

Philippines:

The ALLIANCE:

Others:

And to cast your votes, click here!


SteemPH banner by @deveerei

Sort:  

Amazing @kennyroy although I am wondering why a lot of their buildings have glass windows for their design, how do they cope out with the air conditioning system inside with that kind of heat you are experiencing?

Hahaha... The glass is design for the heat of the sun. The Air Ventilation of A/C is more than what it gave. The A/C grill IN is more than the A/C grill OUT and smoker is not allowed! Bring a jacket if you will enter! LOL... It's really cold here but definitely hot outside! (^_^)

Ahh I see they have some kind of Heat Reduction applied on the windows. It does look like that it is tinted inside.

It is not tinted glass... A special chemical compound mix to the glass while making it. And the glass is tempered glass window. A tempered glass is a type of safety glass processed by controlled thermal or chemical treatments to increase its strength compared with normal glass.

I'm glad to know you finally got the time to make a comeback post kuya @kennyroy ! Having so much to do can really be a headache but just like what you said, we should be thankful for being blessed with permanent work and good health! =)

Yeah!!! Thankful to God for everything we have in life even it's good or bad happenings! Because there are saying,

"Sufferings makes us strong. They are not only meant to test and prove our faith."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43