#ULOG: Steemit Appreciation Post, I Am a Celebrity in My Own Way

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

86BA3190-FC1A-4C85-889F-A9B3478D8F57.png

For years, I’ve been active to social media such as Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. Though I had the freedom to post my thoughts and opinions, I was afraid of being misjudge by others. I had the liberty to speak my mind but I was too scared to share them with the rest of my co-social media citizens.

About a month ago, I had applied for an internship at this certain and prestige company and I declare that I have been blessed to be led by this path. As I started my internship, I was introduced to the staff and there I met our Quality Control Engineer @smaeunabs. She was the one who introduced me to Steemit and further explained what the Steemit community is all about. At first, I had hesitations in registering for this new social community but decided to make a go for it. There’s no harm in trying, right?

I waited for about a week to get my approval. I still had reluctance in posting and blogging because of all those negativity that was consumed in my mind yet I tried to break out of my shells and speak my mind. I did not expect such positive comments and reactions from fellow Steemians and how they welcomed me with warmth.

I am glad that I’m able to experience and be part of the Steemit community wherein I could freely share my thoughts and opinions without being misunderstood and misjudge by other people but get back positive reactions and comments. I am grateful to Ate @nikkabomb and Ate @smaeunabs who never stopped believing in me and saw that I too had something special and that my voice had its worth.

I am also grateful to the man,@surpassinggoogle, behind the ”Ulog” initiative. He made me realize that I don’t have to be famous to become a celebrity but be myself cause original’s can never be replaced and that I am a celebrity in my own way. This trending initiative gave me a way to express myself more and helped me open up to people. It gave me self-worth and made me realized that I can also be an inspiration to others by sharing my personal experiences and voicing out my thoughts and opinions.

Thank you Steemit Community for this life-changing opportunity!

Sort:  

Welcome sir our community @kayegrasya

Wow!!!! I must confess, this article really struck. It seems as though you were talking directly to me...i really the things you share here with us @kayegrasya. Keep steeming and never relent

Thank you :D I’m glad my posts has its direct approach on someone.

Always welcome kaye! We are always here to support you :*

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by kayegrasya being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44