Joining #ulog

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

This is my first #ulog.
Today I realised I had been scammed.
Actually, I'm a bit embarrassed about it because I carried out at least some diligence before entrusting my Bitcoin to an unknown stranger.
How did this occur? Well, I was "cold-called" on a social media platform. Over several months, an online relationship evolved - one where information, tips and ideas were shared. Trust was established. I'm not sure yet whether my contact was also scammed.
It was a sophisticated scam, taking place over several months, as I resisted the advances. In the end, I asked the opinions of several online contacts. Then wham, I placed an investment...
....Withdrawing was the issue. 'You can't withdraw yet, the investment isn't "mature"', although the website clearly stated that profits could be withdrawn "weekly".
What I learned? I was doing fine by myself. I didn't need outside help, nor had I sought it.
Contact was made through legitimate facebook cryptocurrency groups of which I'm a member. The initial cold call via the Messenger App came from a fellow member of an Electroneum facebook group.
It took almost five months before I agreed to be a part of the investment they were pushing.
So my #ulog is a reminder to myself that I made the money in less than six months and I can - and will - do it again.
sunset-3156440__340.jpg
Those low-life scammers won't win.
Thank you for your time.

Image: Pixabay

Sort:  

Free Daily Upvote and Get 0.1 Steem Just To Sign up!
http://affiliatemarketer.website

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68094.05
ETH 3777.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71