ULOG #03: A hard day - Guess who's going to eat arepa...

in #ulog6 years ago
Everybody has hard days, some more difficult than others, well today that happened to me, I had one of those days…

Today I had to waked up very early to shop “Harina P.A.N” (that’s a pre-cooked white maize meal what we use to make arepas, empanadas, etc), if you live in Venezuela or you know about our situation, you have to know about all the sacrifices that we have to do for basic products like the “Harina P.A.N”, the people have to make longs lines from the early morning or from the previous day and as if that were not enough, you have to spend a big part of the morning or maybe the half of the day by waiting for a chance to buy the amount of the product that the supermarket is allowed to seld you… I’m not going to explain the situation of Venezuela in this post, because to explain the situation of my country I would have to do many posts about Venezuela, and I just explained a little bit to give you a context.

Well, I was from 6:00am to 11:00am outside of the supermarket waiting for a chance to buy “Harina P.A.N” (obviously there were people waiting since the previous day), being in that situation outside of the supermarket, listening how the people were screaming and fighting, how women were there with hers babies crying, seeing the old people and the disable people trying to buy flour, all that was very sad, outrageous and annoying. By my side there was a woman screaming A LOT of swear words and how she felt anger for the situation and because the police didn’t let her access to the supermarket.

Ulog 2 imagenes1 - copia.png

During the morning I could also observed how two kids threw bills of 50BsF from a balcony and how the people on the street were picking up the bills. 5 hours later outside the supermarket, I was about to give up because I had to go to the university, I had a test at 2:00pm and the university is very far from where I live, so I had to go to my house for take a shower, lunch, pick up my stuff and run to the bus stop, but just when I was leaving the place I saw a friend of my mom and he helped me to get in the supermarket , all was really fast and when I finally bought the 2 flours I ran to my house very fast, I was so late…

Ulog 2 imagenes - copia.png

Finally, I was in my house, I had 45minutes to cook, take a shower and run, otherwise the university’s bus would leave me and lose the test, but I did everything fast and ran to the bus stop, I think that I never did anything as fast as today, then I had to walk fast like 12 blocks to get to the bus stop, when I arrived at the bus stop I was worried because I thought that the bus left me but I did it, I could take the bus, I only had to get to the university before 1:30 p.m., so I would be able to study a little bit more before the test.

Ulog 2 imagenes2 - copia.png

When I arrived at the university I ran to where my friends were and I started to study with them. The test was very easy, it was a test of true or false and because I studied that it made it easier for me, we had like 30 minutes to finish it and I did it in 15 minutes, it was a piece of cake.

Ulog 2 imagenes3 - copia.png

When my friends finished the test we ran to the university’s bus because at 3:00pm the bus returns to my city, we did it; my friends and I did the test and took the bus. Along the way to my city, my friend Danymar and I were singing and playing with our friends, we were happy because finally we were going back to our houses, and I was very happy because finally I could get some sleep.

Ulog 2 imagenes4 - copia.png

Now I’m home and I’m so exhausted, I just want to eat an arepa and fall asleep, it was a hard day and I have to rest but before I had to fill water, we were like 3 days without water and now I have to fill the tank, buckets and jars with water, this is going to be a long night…well it’s time to say good night and we read us soon guys!

banner - copia.png

Copyright @karhylvqb - All Rights Reserved

Sort:  
A hectic day, soon better days will come for you. Your drawings make a good game with the stories you tell.

Receive our vote by the team data-usb



You can check our daily report by clicking Here
Join our discord server to belong to our community by clicking here

Thank you so much for your support!

Pretty intense day!
Your ulogs are unique, those designs give a special touch.
Post automatically voted for the project trail @ ApoyoLatino

That's precisely what I look for with my designs, thanks for your support!

That's precisely what
I look for with my designs,
Thanks for your support!

                 - karhylvqb


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98