莎士比亚十四行诗一首

in #ulog4 years ago (edited)

Weary with toil, I haste me to my bed,
The dear repose for limbs with travel tired;
But then begins a journey in my head
To work my mind, when body’s work’s expired:
For then my thoughts–from far where I abide–
Intend a zealous pilgrimage to thee,
And keep my drooping eyelids open wide,
Looking on darkness which the blind do see:
Save that my soul’s imaginary sight
Presents thy shadow to my sightless view,
Which, like a jewel hung in ghastly night,
Makes black night beauteous, and her old face new.
Lo! thus, by day my limbs, by night my mind,
For thee, and for myself, no quiet find.

Sonnet 27: Translation to modern English

Weary from travelling, I hasten to my bed – that welcome place of rest for limbs tired out from travel. But then another journey begins in my head that puts my mind to work after my body’s work has ended; because my mind begins another, arduous, trip, from far away from home, to where you are, keeping my drooping eyelids wide open. It makes them stare at darkness, as blind people do, except that my imagination makes me see your image, that hangs like a jewel in the black night and makes it beautiful, transforming its old face to a young one. Look, now! Because of you, neither my limbs by day, nor my mind by night, enjoy any rest.

https://m.xiami.com/song/bf2G9zz33e4e

莎士比亚的诗果真厉害👍

正害单相思的少男少女们,拿这首诗去炫耀一下吧。

白日工作好辛苦,
迫不及待扑床上。

对疲惫四肢来说,
好一个温柔的所在。
无奈当身体停止工作,
思想的齿轮却在高速运转,
一个人躺在床上,
却心怀朝圣般的热望飞向你。

睁大眼睛👀,四周只是盲人的黑。
你的倩影涌上了心❤头,
仿佛可怖夜空中悬着的一粒珠宝
使得整个夜幕都如此静谧美好,容光焕发。

哦,你可知道,
白天我忙碌工作,晚上我夜不成寐,何时才能得安宁?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91