Sort:  

I love your enthusiasm You have infected me the emotion of being able to carry out something new. I see that you have many long-term ideas and I wish you the best of luck and I encourage you to achieve all your goals. Write them and read them every day to avoid deviations.

Thank you for your wishes and encouragement! :) I will be doing my utmost!

Best of luck! It’s always a pleasure to hear dreams are being followed. I love sleepless nights of excitement, you must be on the right path!

Thank you! I'm so excited right now that I have the 'caffeine tremble' going on, and I haven't even touched my morning coffee yet. Hehe. :)

Let that energy flow!

A brave and well thought out goals plan. As for your banner idea, I recommend you try to get it in EPS format too so you will also be able scale it to professional print of any size.

Thank you, I will keep that in mind!
I found an artist who creates ebook covers for a living and I'm really loving her style. She does pre-made ones as well as custom-made and I'm actually really drawn to one of her pre-made ones. Has a girl on the cover that looks almost exactly how I envision Lyria, has death-birds flocking, there's sea-serpent faces woven into the embroidery that outlines the whole image... I don't know, it calls to me, but I feel slightly guilty that if I were to buy it, it's not an image custom-made for my specific book.

I designed my own covers for my two books, using my 2+ decades of experience as a graphic designer and artist. However, I would have preferred to use a separate designer because I think they’d be more objective from a design and marketing perspective than I, as the writer, might be about my own work. If I could have afforded it, I think I’d have insisted on a unique design specific to my content, even if I were to choose the designer because of pre-made work that fit closely my content.

Unfortunately, after receiving quotes from various designers, there's no way I can afford a custom cover without taking out a small loan. So, have decided to go with the pre-made. :) The depiction on it is perfect! So I have no qualms about it except the mild guilt that it wasn't specifically made for me. Hopefully when I get to Book #2, I have a few more dollars lying around and will be able to commission the same artist. Her work is lovely!

Hi @kaelci!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.105 which ranks you at #22472 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 36 places in the last three days (old rank 22508).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #177.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34