#ULog series : day11- Thoughts on my mind

in #ulog6 years ago
Daily ulog series

So today I had the motivation to write this short poem, I guess this is one of the ways I could somewhat express my feelings, using writing as an outlet

IMG_20180430_173407.jpg

My old friend, is this the end?
My darkest fears are suddenly becoming reality
Our words and actions caused this fatality.
I get hurt, you get hurt, can we still continue?
Even the strongest of feelings break
From the infinite amount of stretching and bending.
I see no great amount of joy when either one of us wins an arguement
To me the end just seems evident.
Are we destined to be each others kryptonite?
Its sad because in your eyes I see both of us tiring out from this fight,
The bond that made us once fly above rainbows
Has now become dead stars that lost its glow.
My love for you used to be an opened floodgate
Now only tears are seen from these unending shots of hate
Dear brother, how I miss the way we used to be
Our old photographs I'll keep with me
They will soon be only memory.
The greatest fear I have is the thought of letting you go
But I'd rather face this than see both of us break each other down just for show,
Today the decision is clear
Even though I want you always near
My heart is weighed dow with fear
But I'm letting your go dear.

Sometimes you have to decide for yourself to end a toxic relationship. You might miss them but get yourself together and realize you are to be treated better. Know your own value and your own worth, that's how you can find people more deserving to be around you.

I guess I'm kinda dramatic today, but I just have these thoughts in my head that doesnt want to leave me alone, I guess days doesn't always give out happy endings, that's the sad reality. I had a good day today, but as I stare outside my balcony memories and nostalgia hits me 😂

Well I guess that's it for today's ulog!
Thank you for checking it out!
received_1763309070359635.jpeg
Jysui.png

show some appreciation to the guy called @surpassinggoogle for his generosity & kindness towards everyone.
Let’s support him as a witness by visiting https://steemit.com/~witnesses and vote him,
type “steemgigs” at the first search box.
Or allow him to vote in your behalf visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses
type "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

naks makata kuno,haha

Gaylatan hahaha chamba labat😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79