#Ulog 018: When You Get To Spend Your Day Off Well

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello there Steemians!

It's been quite hectic for me in the past few days. I have been off the grid for about two weeks or so. Workload has been stressful but I am not really complaining, just airing it out.

A few weeks ago, a friend of mine who happens to be my former office mate messaged me. She will be celebrating her birthday on July 23 but she's having an advance joint birthday celebration for her niece and mom.

This occasion took place last night.

Eva's birthday and her mom's and niece's

I got an invite for a birthday dinner. It was fortunately the last work day for me, for the week.

Last week, I was too stressed out with a lot of tasks from my work, so initially I decided to not attend the celebration anymore because I just wanted to chill and rest for the entire night.

Then came my other ex-colleagues who were also invited. They fetched me up from home so I could not say no.

Here is the birthday celebrant Eva with her niece who's celebrating her birthday that night, and my former work mates who attended the party.

IMG_20180720_223308-01.jpeg

I went there and it was a good thing though. I thought I needed some booze and socialize with other people after being too introverted and just bond with my computer most of the time due to my work, and all that.

We were late comers and the last people to go home too. We arrived in Eva's place almost 10pm. There were still a lot of guests but after 30 minutes or so, little by little the visitors bade their farewell and went home already.

So, we were left there with the booze and karaoke. It was around 1am already when we decided to get home.

It was fun. I thank Eva for that. It's been quite a while since we last bonded and had a great time. Friday well-spent indeed!

PhotoGrid_1508745993775.jpg

steemitgif.gif

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

*This occassion took place last night.
It should be occasion instead of occassion.

Oh sorry for that. I'll make the correction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94