#ULOG S2018E90: We Missed the Double Decker!

in #ulog6 years ago

image

I only had an hour of sleep. I was lying in bed since eleven in the evening but I couldn't sleep. And when I was already able to sleep, my alarm clock started shouting at me.

My husband @panoramicview and I left the house at 2:30 AM, the trip to the airport was fast as there was zero traffic, so we were already at the airport at three, eating some Jollibee chicken joy because its the cheapest, lols.

But no coffee because there was water shortage in Mactan International Airport. Good thin Dunkin Donut has brewed their coffee before running out of water.

image

The original plan was to immediately take a van to Cagayan De Oro because we intentionally want to experience riding on a double decker but the Super 5 shuttle service driver lied telling me he is about to go, that was 5:10 AM, I told him of my intention to take the double decker bus and its trip will be six in the morning. Unfortunately, it was already 6:41 AM when we left.

At first I was a little disappointment and told myself that I shouldn't stress myself with the things I can't control. So all was well.

We arrived at Agora Terminal at 6:30, I looked for Pabama Tours and found that the double decker bus was hired privately that day so there was still no point of reaching at six when the bus was not present.

Still we hopped in a Pabama Tours bus and are both happy with its service so far.

image

We are currently en route to Bukidnon, there's an entertainment system in each seat, my husband is watching a Basketball documentary, I tried all its option and it was amazing to find this in a bus in the Philippines, I am not sure if there's one like this in Cebu. I can't think of any bus liners though.

I'll update you with other pictures when we arrive in Malaybalay, Bukidnon.

See yah later!



"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto


Sort:  

Hi fellow #ulogger @junebride, I enjoyed reading your ulog!

  • I'm a water plant operator, so I found it very interesting that the airport ran out of water. Is this normal? We hardly ever run out of water anywhere in the United States.
  • That entertainment system is really cool!
  • Are you traveling for pleasure?

You are a #ulog celebrity!

I'm running an experiment to see how commenting affects my RCs. You are my first comment. I'm updating my post as I go.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hey thanks..

Yep, I was also surprised they were out of water. There was even an announcement

I love the entertainment

Yes, together with my husband, we love exploring the country

Posted using Partiko Android

Enjoy ur trip.. Looking forward to the reading.about the rest of it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks dear..soon I'll blog about it

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks dear..soon I'll blog about it

Posted using Partiko Android

Enjoy your trip @junebride! I am jealous of the both of you right now! Never been there!

Travel.na inday...

Posted using Partiko Android

Enjoy ur trip.. Looking forward to the reading.about the rest of it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97