The Journey: A New 365...Gratitude

in #ulog6 years ago

HBD 2.png

Birthdays come once in a year
It reminds you of the day you shared your very first tear
Young, cute and tender
Astonishing and beautiful in the female gender😉
It's the beginning of a new journey
One that kind of comes in a hurry
It's another 365 days
May it be blessed in every possible way

Birthdays are special..... A day of celebration
But, birthdays in itself are not just for the celebration.
It is a gentle reminder of the fact that you're growing older.... 😜
That you have a purpose to fulfill
That you do have a calling
That responsibilities lie ahead of you. 🙆🏻‍♀🙇🏻‍♀
While it isn't a bad idea to jolly and make merry, 💃🤷🏻‍♀
It is also important to sit back, be sober and reflect on your past 365 days. 🤔
What have you achieved thus far? 🤔
Did you become better? 🤔
Worse? 😱
Remained at the same spot? 😔

IMG_20180516_165155.jpg

Better is the end of a thing than the beginning thereof.

Better is the ultimate goal and if you're not better, it's another opportunity to sit up and live up to the responsibilities.

Today, I am grateful that I'm a year older
I am also grateful that I'm a year better.

I pray that the next 365 days going forward will be the best I've ever had in the past.

This year, I decided to do something different, something I've never done before....

I realized it had always been all about ME

I'm always celebrating with myself, friends and family.

This year, I made a decision to visit the orphanage and share the love with them.

We are blessed to be a blessing.

I may not have much to offer but God sees my heart, and that is what matters.

I'll also be giving out some sbds to some Steemians for their love, care and support to me.

First matters a lot in almost everything, if not everything.

So, I'll be giving out some sbd to these Steemians in this regard....

1 SBD to @iamthegray for being the first steemian to call to wish me a happy birthday.

1 SBD to @amec, for being the first Steemian to wish me a happy birthday via dm.

1 SBD to @kodeblacc, for being the first Steemian to put up my picture, wishing me a happy birthday on his status

1 SBD to @gprince, for being the first Steemian to wish me a happy birthday from the #Steembees community.

0.5SBD to @hornblende, for being the first steemian from #naijapidgin
While @kokooluwa from #naijapidgin also gets same.

0.5 SBD to @bookoons, for being the first steemian from the #irise platform
@innocentshekinah also gets same.

There might be more giveaways coming soon, so just stay tuned😉, and it may not be here....

It's another amazing year
And I'm ready to rock it in style.

Subsequent posts may follow....especially about my visit to the orphanage

Happy Birthday to Juliet Israel. I Love you all....

Please drop my birthday gifts in the gift basket below😉

Just in case you're wondering where the gift basket is, 😜 it's right there in the upvote section of this post😍 💃

Cheers, much love from Me 😍

My name is Juliet Israel and it's my birthday. ✌ 💃

IMG_20180516_161102.jpg

Sort:  

happy birthday, I liked your steemjet voice recording!

Wow
Thanks much for the gift Sir
I didn't even know you listened to it...
I'm glad you do like it

I'll like to join the space force team

Hey @JulietIsrael!
PicsArt_02-04-07.26.18.png
100% Upvoted!

Thanks much @air-clinic

Very much appreciated.....

Happy birthday fish head... Fissshhhh.. Yes I still call u fish here

😂

Comma beat me

Happy birthday Juliet, enjoy the beautiful blessings that comes with age.

Happy birthday

Happiest birthday Juliet.

Blessings upon blessings on u and your family.

Happy birthday dear wishing you all the best life got to offer.
I'm so glad that you have the orphans at heart.

Happy birthday dear @julietisrael, enjoy your day.

Happy birthday dear Juliet ....
She's +1 🕺🕺..
Am wishing you long life and prosperity..
Much love and better days ahead.
Enjoy your day..

Happy Birthday to the small girl with a big God, you will live long like Methuselah, many happy Return Of the day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41