ulog #16: A Talented Street Kid

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, it's been a while since my last post. I'm glad I am finally back!
I was advised by my doctor to take a rest for a while due to my eye condition and I am very happy now that I feel better and I can now share my #ulogs!

Just this afternoon while Im on my way to the mall there was a kid who rode with us bringing his improvised drum and playing his own compisition of his drum beat. Giving white envelopes asking for donations.

As I was talking with other people who are with us, they told me that they are the war victims in Mindanao Philippines, who go away to keep safe from the war in their place. There were lots of questions in my mind,
as to whether it's true or not, there is one thing I am sure of: I felt pity looking at the child. It made me thought of how lucky we are living in a descent life while there are "war victims" who risk their lives and choose to live in the street thinking it's safer than to stay in their hometown!

Certified ulloger,

@juichi

giphy.gif

DQmZVUCuxYWHM1s256SJQiwzMgVM6YhmczS5ZjvZHHxvJYw_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by juichi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63