#ulog 14: I Am A Father At 16 Years Old

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image

Every father represents a home and to be a good father starts of being a good husband. A father is a long life responsibility wherein you build your own family. A duty to provide your children's education and security.

How I became a 16 years old father?


At an early age I already stood as a father and a breed winner of my family. At a very young age I was already working in a company. Being an eldest son I need to sacrifice my dreams in life. After I graduated high school my father was diagnosed with lung cancer, he was jobless and my mother has no enough income to support my siblings and our daily needs. That time as an eldest son I need to look for a job and help my parents to survive specially the medication of my father. It made me remember during my interview, I was in tears asking "to please hire me because I need a job." And I was hired. I thought I was the youngest employee in our company until I meet @fabio2614 who was also an under age like me. Her story was not far from me and how poverty taught us to get matured even at our very young age. The things in common between us was we both dreamed of becoming a teacher but unfortunately I was not able to make it and I continue to work.

Those were already things in the past. I am glad that by God's help I was able to provide and help my siblings to finish their education. As years passed by my father died because of cancer and untill now I am still the father of my family.

image

How did I become a father and a husband?

As destiny calls, after ten years once again fabio2614 and I met each other again. I was 26 years old at that time. To make this story short we got married. We never forgot our ambition in life that we both wanted to become a teacher. After our marriage she was enrolled in college but my salary was not enough for her tuition fees. And after a year she got pregnant.

imageBehind me is the Company where I was working

Luckily I was given an opportunity to work in Japan. For us to survive financially I need to leave my wife even if she's pregnant and she needed a husband at that time. My first year was so hard away from my family. And there were many times that I wanted to go home. The nostalgic feeling was so real that I need to find ways to overcome those. But I did bear in my mind that "if I'll go home, how could my family survive!". I need to sacrifice emotionally. Until I got an idea to get busy instead of feeling emotional and home sick. I was looking for a part time job and eventually I was hired as bar tender (sometimes janitor on an idle time). It was an opportunity for an additional income.

imageThe Bar where I was having my part time job

After my contract has ended, I got back home. My wife is already a teacher and finally I can now hug my child.

image

After 6 years we have our second child. I took every chance to take care of him.

And today (father's day) they have special gift for me.
From my eldest son Mori, is his drawing dedicated to me.

image

And from my little son Math, he also gave me his gift.

image

Conclusion

There's nothing to be compared to the happiness of being a father even if I can't have all the things I want in this world. To have my family is more than enough and they are all that I want.

image

Cheers to all fathers,

@juichi

giphy.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by juichi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71