#ULOG - May 28, 2018 - Car Accident

in #ulog6 years ago

An accident is an accident.

Yesterday after work and going to get our son from his Aunt, we were bumped from the rear side wheel of our car. It was so sudden that I didn’t have the time to react. Going to a parking area to call for a saaed, a traffic police department here in UAE, it was then I realized that we were involved in a car accident.

33853505_10155876310637600_5732368974524448768_n.jpg

My husband was a little bit mad while going down from the car to talk with the cab driver and I told him to relax and it is an accident and knowing that the driver was just making a living. Checking him, we guessed he is in his early 20’s. We checked his cab and his bumper was removed so I expected ours got more damage but when we checked it, it was like a scratch and a small dent - normal ones we got when other car opens their door in a parking area and reaches ours.
My husband told the cab driver then to call the saaed for his damage because he really needs​ to fix his. It took us I guess 20 minutes and the investigation shows we are not at​ fault.

Going back to the car after everything was settled, I requested my husband to go back to check the driver if he still needs anything because I really pity him. I know we are all expatriates here trying to make a living. He told my husband everything is settled so we headed to our cousin’s house to get our son.

We reached our cousin's house still a little bit shaken but we were fine. We are still grateful that we are safe including the cab driver. That matters the most.

jovema.png

Sort:  

Keren postingan yang sangat bagus sukses buat mu, salam kompak dalam steemians,

It is good that no one was really hurt. Hope you are all ok now

yes mam. We are all fine. Thank you.

Good thing no one got hurt. Stay safe maam.

Hayun at least di major at kahit paano safe ma'am Jovema!

At least no one hurt and everyone is safe!

You got a 4.23% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jovema!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Alhamdullilah you are all safe...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77