#ULOG - Day 45 - Cutting down expenses

in #ulog6 years ago

    I have already decided to cut my postpaid plan after 4 years of subscription. I subscribed in order to have a device which was payable for 2 years and when I fully paid it in 2 years and asked the internet subscriber to cut the subscription they told me that if I stop subscribing, my number will be cut too.

data.jpg

     I really wanted to transfer my sim card from post to prepaid to lessen our monthly bill but this number is registered and is used in almost all my transactions. From the UAE government to hospital, to my salary, banks - EVERYTHING. But I don't call overseas with my loved ones often. There is video call to communicate now. My husband and I also talk through WhatsApp when we are at work which only requires Wifi. so I don't think it is practical to have a data which I don't use often and I am having this dilemma to cut it or not for years. But today, I will cut it for good which means contacting every company and agency that have my contact info so that they can change it. This is better than paying monthly with something not so important. I have wifi at the house and also here at work so it is ok. Cutting postpaid means cutting down expenses.

BANNER 2 ULOG.jpg#Ulog banner created by @jejes

Sort:  

Whoa. I didn't know the number will become unusable if you stop the postpaid subscription. Hmm. I don't think that's fair. Huhu.

They said it is a business plan so it must be cut off. :(

Tama yan sis, i update mo na lang mga company mo sa new number mo. Ako nga bihira na lang din mgload, my wifi naman,hehe.

Oo nga sis. sana lang smooth lang lahat ng mga pag aayos. hahaha! kahit online bank ko dito din so kelangan ko ring tawagan bangko ng bago kong number.

yup even in the Philippines so I might also cut the others and stick with my sun

Importante lang may internet connection lagi mam. You know. steemit, pag kausap si apo at facebook. :D

correct I have pldt dsl fo me and globlines for my boarders

Cut that data! Public wifi is ok with a vpn maybe ahaha.

yep. hahaha!

That's right sis. But SUN here in our place is not that working well.

Hulaan ko. Etisalat?! They cut my line too.. i had to give up my very first uae number.

ay grabe pla jan sis..buti dito pwedeng iretain ang number whether mgchange ng plan o operator..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51