#Ulog Day 106, #Teardrops

in #ulog6 years ago

image

A sad day for us today. My sister-in-law who should have
been traveling today from the Philippines to UAE to look for work didn't make it to the airport. Last week, she developed flu, then 3 days ago, she was complaining about her hips that they went to the hospital to ask for a pain reliever. We thought she would be okay but yesterday, she got rashes on her face and her fever came back. We were waiting for the development so that I can rebook the ticket but evening came that her condition worsens so they ran to the hospital again and admitted.

So today, she is in the hospital and her plane already took off 2 hours ago. My mother-in-law who is her mother is also complaining about her painful thighs and legs that it needs to massage for almost 2 hours before the morphine takes effect. If you have been a follower of mine, you probably know that my mother is suffering from bone cancer.

Today, I already asked my manager if I can take my vacation leave this September and he asked me if I already booked a plane ticket. I told him we already booked for December but my mother-in-law is requesting if we can move it to September. Rebooking will have another charge but we don't have any choice. I just want my husband to go back home and take care of his mother even for a short time so there won't be regrets.

image
Thinking of everything that is happening to us makes me emotional. My mother-in-law is very sick, lying in her bed at their house while her daughter is in the hospital and lost her chance to come here to work. Still, I am not losing​ my faith because previous struggles made me strong. It is God's plan. Everything is according to His Will and I don't want to question about it. I just hope that I will still remain strong for my husband who needs my support, ​especially for these coming days. And this I pray, AMEN!

images taken from pixabay

image

Sort:  

Wow, That is sad.
How old is your mom?

It is. She's in her early 60s.

I pray everything will be well on your end soon.

Thank you very much @iamjadeline. I need it very much.

prayers, maybe God has something better planned for your sister-in-law. God knows best so we have to pray and believe. Keep strong for the family.

Yes Ma'am. Everything is in God's plan. And I trust His process. Tiring and draining but ,my prayers and love for them keep me moving.

That was sad. I hope everything will be okay sooner rather than later.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the prayer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35